We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Its been a while...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Pink House

Olde Pink House
Book In Advance
US$ 25.00*
and up
Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil Walking Tour of Savannah
Ranked #9 of 206 things to do in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Its been a while...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I'll admit, Ive only been here once and its been a while, but if its anything like it was then, its fantastic. The atmosphere is great, it realy is an old pink house. The service was good and the food was wonderful, BUT it is pricey. We went for a special anniversary dinner and havent found it in our budget to go back...

Helpful?
Thank ED85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,831 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,246
    356
    153
    50
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“CRAZY BUSY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Everyone will tell you to eat here... it is ok but nothing exceptional.
It is a crazy busy spot, you can dine formally or very casually depending on what section of the house you chose..
If you want to eat here... "burgers to full gourmet dining" just pick your room for what suits you.....make reservations.. otherwise lots of luck..

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank suebill92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Christmas 2010”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We ate at the Olde Pink House and enjoyed everything about it. The atmosphere is cozy and the food is delicious. It's a little pricey but worth every penny.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hikergirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal, Service and Delightful Waitress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

Excellent Meal...Encrusted Talipia over grits...best meal while in Savannah and Tybee Island...Our waitress, Holly, was deightful..she made every effort for a wonderful dining experience...the night we were there several large parties were in upper ballroom and was very loud...Holly apologized and brought over her supervisor to inquire of our happiness....When our friends filet mignon arrived cold they tried to resolve quickly...would recommend highly.....it is pricey...but worth the experience......We were there on a Thur night....

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SouthernWoman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting for Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a lovely historic home that serves really delicious food to huge numbers of people and they do it so well! The dishes are not typical tourist offerings. The service is warm, professional and friendly. The prices are quite reasonable for the quality and caliber of the food, not to mention the ambiance.

My only quibble was that I found some of the side dishes way too salty, but I found that at almost every resto in Savannah...We sat in the Ballroom - an addition, and even though is was spectacular I would suggest asking for a table in the original house for a cosier experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank exmontrealgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olde Pink House also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Olde Pink House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing