We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
1,189
376
84
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,189
376
84
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree white noise machine city market great location front desk cookies historic district bay street valet parking valet staff within walking distance street noise beautiful hotel breakfast buffet upon check definitely stay here again great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,373 - 1,378 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Unbelievable top notch valet service at the Doubletree. The staff led by Paul Brown are extremely friendly, helpful and make you feel glad to came to the Doubletree. This attention to detail is what separates Hilton hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you, Tim, for your review. We are pleased you found the valet service, particularly from Paul, top notch. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to him and his team. Thank you for leaving your recommendation for future travelers, and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay this past weekend. Room was beautiful and clean. Entire property has been remodeled. Staff is so friendly and courteous. The location can't be beat. The shower was awesome with plenty of room. Great hot coffee in lobby. We will definitely be back!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Hello Ruth! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations and that you found the staff so friendly and courteous. We look forward to becoming your preferred hotel in Savannah. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

The hotel is located within easy walking distance to all the major attractions and fabulous restaurants. Savannah Smiles (dueling piano bar) is one block away, allowing us to have fun and know that we could easily get back to the hotel on foot regardless of the hour. I have a disability and required a room change, and some additional accommodations. Kalene, one of the Desk staff provided excellent staff support. She came to the rescue, and within a short period of time my issue was resolved. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Susan, thank you for the five star review! We are happy you found the location of the hotel convenient for your needs. We are also pleased that Kalene was able to quickly assist you in resolving your room change. We thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your return. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The hotel is in great conditions, newly renovated. Everything looks brand new. The rooms are large and the electronics in the room are all new. The staff was sooo sweet... they learned that we were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and sent us a bottle of champagne with a note car the night we arrived.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stefano P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Hello Stefano! Thank you for choosing to spend your first wedding anniversary with us and for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are happy you enjoyed the recent renovations and that you were pleased with the level of service that you received from the staff. Should you find yourself back in Savannah, we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Savannah is a walking city and the location of the hotel was within walking distance to so many attractions. We walked everywhere and did not use our car at all. The hotel was very nice, though some of the rooms seemed to have more outside noise than others. The staff was excellent. Taylor at the front desk made our stay more enjoyable. No matter how many questions we asked, she answered with kindness. She was knowledgeable, thoughtful and was a pure delight to deal with. She made checking in and out extremely easy. The eggs Benedict at breakfast was delicious. Bottled ice water at the valet area and a complimentary happy hour were some of the unexpected niceties the hotel offered.

Room Tip: Use upper floors to avoid outside noise
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Hello Joan! Thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased you found the location of the hotel convenient for your needs and that you found the staff, particularly Taylor, so helpful and memorable. We are also happy that you enjoyed the complimentary Pour Hour and other amenities offered. Should you find yourself back in Savannah, we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews