We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Ranked #44 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Within walking distance”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The hotel was within walking distance of most resturants and the Civic Center was right across the street. Room was clean and staff was very helpful, polite, with a smile on their face. Lady at desk on left-side of lobby as you walk in was very knowledgeable of the area and a great help.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Angela Small, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Savannah Historic District

April 17, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we always appreciate feedback. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    297
    133
    42
    25
See reviews for
227
253
22
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Pros: Much of the hotel has been renovated; wallpaper, carpet, curtains, paint, etc. Our room was clean. The location is walking distance to historic areas and the DOT shuttle picks up right by hotel. The concierge was very helpful in finding shopping and Ms. Dixon and Eddie were great at check-in desk. Service in the breakfast area was very pleasant and efficient. Valet service mostly on time and polite.
Cons: Although much of the hotel has been renovated, oddly the bed linens (bedskirt and covering) and many of the lampshades appeared to have been much older taking away from the more modern look of the upgraded materials. Service was friendly but the quality of the food at breakfast was not what we have found at other Marriott hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard side are quiet--higher floors have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rychencop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay. We will be sure to recognize both Eddie and Ms. Dixon during our all employee meeting for their great service. As you pointed out we have had a renovation, unfortunately some Items are in back order. Those items backordered do include our bedskirts and lampshades. We expect them all to arrive by next week. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com
912-790-8287
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We were so fortunate to discover this hotel in the heart of downtown Savannah, GA at such a great price and with absolutely nothing to complain about! We paid $230.26 (two nights) for a corner room on the third floor that was fabulous and clean, clean, clean!!! The staff was superb and friendly. Breakfast is extra but we usually eat an early lunch so that didn't bother us. Valet parking was $12 per night with unlimited 'ins and outs'. It is vitually impossible to find parking any cheaper with any nice hotel in Savannah. There was a refrigerator that actually was cold. Highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susie1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Hello, thank you for your comments, we always appreciate feedback. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287
cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Hotel is Nice, under minor renovations. Smell of paint was mildly annoying. Beautiful corner room with plenty of Windows, whoever there was not much to see. Staff was very courteous. Happy hour drinks were decent and fairly priced. Valet service hustled, very prompt.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room. 3rd floor or higher for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentravel-her
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during our renovation. We appreciate your feedback. We have finished our full room renavation as of 2/29/12. We look forward to seeing you in the future. If can help in any way please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287
cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Says it is in the historic district, but it is not. About a mile away. 1st non-smoking room smelled like a major smoking room. 2nd room Smelled fine but the toilet has not stopped running and the long black hair in the sink is not mine since I'm a blond. Bellman was great. Guy behind the front desk was more interested in his cell phone than helping customers.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jammer525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SebastianPeralta, General Manager at Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for your feed back on both the positve and the negative experiences you had during your stay. I will share your comments with my team so we may improve in our performance. If I can assist you further please contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Sebastian Peralta
General Manager
912-790-8287
cy.savdt.gm@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#22 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yamacraw Village
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Property: Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Address: 415 W Liberty St, Savannah, GA 31401-3917
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,431 - ₹ 20,477
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Courtyard Savannah Historic District
Savannah Marriott
Savannah Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing