We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and remote resort across the Savannah River with nice amenities and friendly people...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a very well kept Hotel and have been here on a number of occasions and always enjoyed the amenities such as the pool , the spa , the bar and restaurant and especially liked being here during the holidays around Christmas and New Year's .Nice staff and very pleasant surroundings and gives one a more relaxed and secure place to be when visiting Savannah.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOHNVINTAGE1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for choosing the Westin Savannah! I am pleased to hear such nice comments about our Resort, Staff and holiday activities. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,710 - 1,714 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We had a great stay there from Friday to Sunday for our anniversary. Maurice was great to have welcome us by name each day when he saw us. The room we had on the 16th floor had great views of Savannah River and Riverwalk especially on the balcony. The courtyard on the water was great as well. We used the water taxi to the Riverwalk several times which was very convienient.

Would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Get a riverview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah to celebrate your anniversary! I am happy to hear that you had such a nice visit and we were able to be a part of it.
We are proud to have Maurice as part of our team, and appreciate you sharing such nice comments with us. Once again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again for your next anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Savannah is a wonderful tourist destination. A charming and well-preserved old colonial town with a modern port and aircraft industry (Gulfstream). It is full of museums, restaurants and bars. It is also a young town with the Art Design school. The Westin lies on the opposite side of the river in a quiet but central position with its excellent golf club. The rooms are spacious and well equipped but service could be better.

Room Tip: Take a river view to see the huge container ships pass by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for choosing The Westin for your recent stay. Savannah truly is a wonderful destination and offers so much to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Westin hotels are one of our favorite hotels to stay in. This one was also a great
stay. Right in the heart of the historic riverfront with all the shops, pubs and resturants.
We enjoyed the short 5 minute ferry ride across the river. The hotel staff was great
also the food.

Room Tip: We had a king room with golf and side river view. Quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bell648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate you choosing Westin for one of your favorites! We are pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay with us, and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We did check in early knowing check in was at 4pm. We did not get to our room until 6pm. They were very busy knowing there was a conference but 2 hours after the check in is unacceptable.
It appears they are understaffed for the amount of people here, we waited almost half an hour for our drinks. The room is acceptable, great linens and pillows but the television is awful. You have to stand right in front of the TV to change the channel, very annoying.
You can't beat the view of the river and the ferry over to River Walk is fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I want to assure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guests. I have shared your comments with our General Manager and Director of Operations for corrective action and to ensure that other guests are not inconvenienced as you were. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we value you as a Starwood guest. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future should you be kind enough to give us the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,417 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,126 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,987 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 12,814 - ₹ 27,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing