We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Savannah”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Savannah is a wonderful tourist destination. A charming and well-preserved old colonial town with a modern port and aircraft industry (Gulfstream). It is full of museums, restaurants and bars. It is also a young town with the Art Design school. The Westin lies on the opposite side of the river in a quiet but central position with its excellent golf club. The rooms are spacious and well equipped but service could be better.

Room Tip: Take a river view to see the huge container ships pass by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for choosing The Westin for your recent stay. Savannah truly is a wonderful destination and offers so much to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    929
    567
    227
    118
    61
See reviews for
419
663
55
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (673)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Grove, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Westin hotels are one of our favorite hotels to stay in. This one was also a great
stay. Right in the heart of the historic riverfront with all the shops, pubs and resturants.
We enjoyed the short 5 minute ferry ride across the river. The hotel staff was great
also the food.

Room Tip: We had a king room with golf and side river view. Quiet and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bell648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate you choosing Westin for one of your favorites! We are pleased to hear that you had such a nice stay with us, and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We did check in early knowing check in was at 4pm. We did not get to our room until 6pm. They were very busy knowing there was a conference but 2 hours after the check in is unacceptable.
It appears they are understaffed for the amount of people here, we waited almost half an hour for our drinks. The room is acceptable, great linens and pillows but the television is awful. You have to stand right in front of the TV to change the channel, very annoying.
You can't beat the view of the river and the ferry over to River Walk is fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I want to assure you that your experience is certainly not typical of the quality of service and hospitality we offer our guests. I have shared your comments with our General Manager and Director of Operations for corrective action and to ensure that other guests are not inconvenienced as you were. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and want you to know that we value you as a Starwood guest. It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future should you be kind enough to give us the opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The Westin is lovely in a great location but we did have experiences you would not expect. First the resort fee was not disclosed to us when we made the reservations. We stayed 5 days so that was an additional $100. We went "green” and we thought that was a savings in linen. However we had no maid service including emptying trash for 3 days. The restaurant only had a buffet on Wednesday and although they offered to make me an omelet it was not disclosed to me when I was seated. The coffee bar had a surly waitress who I dreaded seeing each day. Finally the shuttle to the airport cost $25 per person. I did enjoy the pool, views of Savannah and the ferry. The staff except the coffee bar was great and very accommodating.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cwinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for choosing The Westin Savannah for your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our pool and the beautiful views of Savannah from our Resort. We appreciate your feedback and I have shared your comments with our Directors for corrective action and to use towards making improvements. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our interest in you as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
194 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

If you stay here you better get use to taking the ferry back and worth. We enjoyed this actually. The ferry ride is no longer than 5 minutes. The hotel was nice and clean and we enjoyed the piano playing on its own! Great hotel bar and a wonderful breakfast at the top of the escalators.

Room Tip: Book a waterfront room. Enjoy the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKrispyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinSav, Guest Relations Manager at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We are happy to hear that you had a nice visit with us, and appreciate you sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, should your travels bring you back to Savannah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,175 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,287 - ₹ 28,695
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing