We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great martinis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jen's & Friends

Jen's & Friends
Ranked #19 of 857 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great martinis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great martinis. I went for cocktail after work. Servers were really nice.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    92
    23
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My New Favorite Bar in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I came here during happy hour not too long ago. I first tried the $4 happy hour cosmo, which was ok. I then decided to try one of the most popular martinis on their menu-the Rice Krispie Treat martini. That was amazing!! It wasn't overly sweet but still had that Rice Krispie Treat flavor-not to mention the rim of the glass is covered in marshmallow and Rice Krispies. Will definitely be coming back to have this drink again!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCGemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A MUST see...I mean DRINK in Savannah!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Jen is lovely. She makes a fabulous martini as well as her husband. I wish they served food, because they would make an even better place than they already are! Great atmosphere, great people, great drinks.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVidTraveler22_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My favorite spot for Cocktails in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Jen and her husband are great! I loved the bar, it's laid back with a great selection of original drinks that are wonderful.The ambiance is cool and comfortable. I wish we had a Jen's in Tampa!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Libbyohc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to take a break from walking historic district.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stopped in Jen's & Friends for some cool refreshment after walking extensively in the historic district. Jen has a huge selection of bottled beers, domestic and import, and an equally wide variety of martinis. Jen welcomes all to her cozy bar--just a nice place to chill out and rest those traveling feet. Great prices at Happy Hour, too.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strive49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jen's & Friends also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Jen's & Friends? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing