We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but a bit too Yuppie”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice but a bit too Yuppie”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel is beautiful and well located. It had a beautiful lobby and quite nice rooms. The bed was wonderful. For some unknown reason, the room had so much furniture, although nice, we couldn't find a place to put our suitcases In addition, they had a frosted glass pocket door to the bathroom which didn't do much for privacy and the light shining through the door wakes up anyone trying to sleep. Why do hotel do hotels use glass doors on their bathrooms?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve our services provided to our loyal guest such as your self.

Regards
Pedro Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,157
    674
    172
    56
    19
See reviews for
568
1,612
98
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans, la
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Pros: Modern Kimpton-like interior, spacious rooms, lovely pool area, candied bacon at the bar (!), great location between the river and historic Savannah. Wonderful service from every member of the staff from the front desk to the bell personnel (Luis!) to catering (Shari!) to the restaurant and bar servers. Cannot say enough good things about this wonderful gem. Con: New city building going up next door is likely to block views from rooms on that side of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louisianamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you had a positive stay here with us at the AVIA Savannah. I will send on your comments to Luis and Shari. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Pedro Perez
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My boyfriend and I have come to Savannah for a conference, but decided to come down a day early so we could relax and have a night to ourselves the night before.Let me tell you, just walking into this hotel, takes the words out of my mouth. As soon as you walk in you see a great waiting/reception area that is just absolutely beautiful. Then you're greeted almost immediately by friendly concierges, with a quick and easy check-in. Then you go to a beautiful room that just takes your breath away! The beds are extremely comfortable, the room itself is very roomy and well maintained, and very modern! I am absolutely in love with this hotel. The only thing that I can say that may turn some people away, is that there is not a complementary breakfast, there is not a bathtub, (just an amazing walk-in shower) and that the prices are a smidge high, (BUT VERY WELL WORTH IT! especially considering where it's located.) I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to come and spend a relaxing night either to themselves or with their loved ones.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the AVIA Savannah. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards
Pedro Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The employees in this hotel show Savannah hospitality at its finest. They were so so nice and polite. Always there to assist you. We are from the Savannah area and were back visiting. This is an amazing hotel right in the middle of everything. The bar is a great place to start the night. With their signature drink and their amazing bar food -- candied bacon. I could sit there all night and eat that bacon. The breakfast is amazing, also!

Room Tip: Try the candied bacon. Take advantage of the water and cookies set out. Use the valet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleeB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in a suite at AVIA. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. TVs in both bedroom and sitting room. Double sinks, shower, and tub in bathroom. All clean and tidy. Very convenient location on Ellis Square. One block to Bay Street, and short walk down to River Street. Ellis Square has stops for Old Trolly Tours and Dot, free bus. Goose Feathers is across the square for breakfast or lunch. Paula Deen's Store and Restaurant, and Leopold's Ice Cream are a block away. City Market is also off Ellis Square with shops, restaurants, and bars. Outside of traveling, we spent four days in Savannah. We felt completely safe with plenty of tourists keeping us company. I really recommend lots of walking to enjoy the beautiful restored homes and squares. Loved our stay in Savannah and at Avia.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank GoATicketForAnAirpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the AVIA. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,333 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,749 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#21 of 113 in Savannah
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,623 - ₹ 26,456
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing