We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, New Hotel”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in a suite at AVIA. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. TVs in both bedroom and sitting room. Double sinks, shower, and tub in bathroom. All clean and tidy. Very convenient location on Ellis Square. One block to Bay Street, and short walk down to River Street. Ellis Square has stops for Old Trolly Tours and Dot, free bus. Goose Feathers is across the square for breakfast or lunch. Paula Deen's Store and Restaurant, and Leopold's Ice Cream are a block away. City Market is also off Ellis Square with shops, restaurants, and bars. Outside of traveling, we spent four days in Savannah. We felt completely safe with plenty of tourists keeping us company. I really recommend lots of walking to enjoy the beautiful restored homes and squares. Loved our stay in Savannah and at Avia.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank GoATicketForAnAirpla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the AVIA. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,446 - 2,450 of 3,130 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed there during st. Patricks day. The whole city was a drunken (but fun) mess! Thank god for this hotel! Food and drinks were wonderful. The staff could not have been nicer! Even to the most ridiculous drunk, they gave the best service! Def worth the money staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gispartangurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The hotel has just recently been taken over by Hyatt. The employees are all aware and very excited about some changes that are anticipated. Above the first floor, the rooms and hallways are wonderful. The lobby/front desk/elevator area needs an update, but don't let this discourage you because the rest is wonderful. Courtyard views are nice from suites. The suites are quite comfortable. Everyone is very helpful, especially the bartenders both at the pool and in the lobby. After hours, the lobby bar becomes a happening place. Breakfast is yummy. Location may be the best around. Walking distance to Forsyth Park, Waterfront, bars, restaurants and other hotels. The Market Center is right across the square and has fun going on all the time. Its also where you get the carriage tours. Don't miss the top floor of the Bohemian Hotel, just two short blocks away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband gave me a trip fo Savannah for Christmas that we took in April. He had already paid for the Hyatt for Friday, Saturday and Sunday night . We decided to leave a day early and got the Avia through Priceline. How lucky for us! It was not only in a great location, the interior is gorgeous. Loved the bar upon entering the hotel.
Loved our room, especially the bathroom with the walk in shower! The prices were in line with hotels in the area and we saved $45 through Priceline. The only drawback was the room location that we received and it was probably because we booked through Priceline. They are doing some construction and that's what our view was. No big deal though because we only stayed the one night and were just looking for a place to sleep. The staff were all professional and very nice. As with most hotels in Savannah, they do charge for parking. Next time I go I will check out the city parking garage located near the hotel. You may also want to do some research about parking in general before you go to Savannah. I read in a brochure that the city doesn't charge for parking on weekends but I didn't see any signs explaining that to the tourists that were feeding the parking meters.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AB31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Avia Hotel is ideally located in one of the loveliest cities in the U.S....in the historic district just a few minutes from the River Walk, a block from the City Market, and a short stroll from a number of Savannah's squares.
The interior of the hotel itself would appear to have been recently rennovated...the lobby, bar and restaurant on the main floor are spacious and beautifully appointed.
We arrived tired and cranky from a long flight that began at 4:00 a.m. and were advised that they had but one room available which I gathered was one not usually rented to guests, but which had the advantage of being on the side of the hotel away from the construction on the underground parking lot . We were too exhausted to care about anything but a bed. The
room was more than adequate for a queen size bed, a small chaise lounge and a dresser..the bathroom was immaculate and, again, newly rennovated. We had an excellent sleep each night as the room was very quiet.
Every employee in the hotel had a friendly smile (even after very long shifts) and seemed pleased to be able to help us with directions, recommendations for restaurants and information about the city. We had some trouble with our telephone, and when we needed a wake up call for our early flight one of the night staff came up at 4:30 a.m. to make sure we were awake.
The hotel pool is outdoors on the second floor, and there is an outdoor fire pit there as well.
The restaurant has an incredible buffet breakfast, which is quite expensive, but well worth it if
you enjoy a big morning meal. However, the price is adjusted if you prefer some fruit and coffee. The snacks at the bar were excellent.
Across the square there is a wonderful little bakery.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Greetings from the AVIA Savannah. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected AVIA savannah, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of all our associates.

Regards
Pedro Perez
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#16 of 114 in Savannah
1,422 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 114 in Savannah
2,850 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 114 in Savannah
1,127 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 11,532 - ₹ 32,445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing