We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and elegant hotel”
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #13 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Modern and elegant hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel last night and really love every minute of it. Beautiful Lobby and bar area, and the rooms are magnificent. Staff was absolutely friendly and ready to help with anything we needed.

Room Tip: Book earlier due to the fact that the area the hotel is in, books up early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,095
    658
    168
    55
    18
See reviews for
550
1,572
92
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a wonderful hotel! We wnet because of a Sniqueaway deal and plan now to return. Location is in the heart of the local outdoor entertainment area and close to many good restaurants. The in-house bar is a great place for an evening drink as is the beautiful patio with fire pit and pool. Breakfast is buffet style with options for individually prepared omelettes etc. Most impressive was the level of sevice and friendliness from staff at all levels. Everyone seemed committed to making our stay perfect.
The hotel's regular rates are pricey, but our deal made it more than affordable. What a treat!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 635MNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Traveled to Savannah for our 3oth wedding anniversay. We were very pleased on our arrival at the Avia. The valet service was excellent and check in was flawless. We were on the 4th floor the window facing the construction of another building. We could see the square from our window which was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. There was some noise from the construction but nothing can be done about that until it is completed. The pool did not have sun because of the other buildings. But in the summer heat that may be a good thing. We walked every where the location is great. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveler8463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Wife and I stayed at Avia and everything was smooth. The location was outstanding, the hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. The hotel hallways were oddly dark and our room overlooked a building that was under construction. We paid $179 a night plus tax for three nights and it was a fair value as I would stay again. Savannah was terrific. Stop at the visitors center on the way in to the city and purchase a public parking pass to save $10 a day. The elevator to the parking is 30 yards away from the hotel. Had dinner at Belfords in City Market, it was good but pricey. Had dinner at Celantro and it was above average. Had dinner at Pizza Van Go and it was at best average. Did the $26 trolley tour and it was worthwhile and educational. Over all Savannah was super and I would certainly go again. it was clean, friendly and not over crowded. A very impressive little city in the south. There were many hotels in the area and none of them looked bad.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Our room wasn't ready when we arrived (at 4 pm), so we were left to set up shop in the lobby for a wait. Once we got a room, things went well. The staff was pleasant, if inefficient, and we enjoyed the relaxed feel of the place. Rooms are described as suites, which they are not, of course, a strange form of marketing that is creeping into the lexicon. The basic problem here was the noise. The best rooms, including ours, faced the square, but there were loud outdoor bands at night from that direction. Most rooms, however, faced south (a giant construction site with generators and constant noise in the daytime) or north (view blocked by a building). The tiny pool only gets sun for a few hours a day, as it is surrounded by buildings. The gym was nice. The restaurant is limited, but there's no reason to go there, as there are so many choices within a few blocks. Parking is expensive anywhere in downtown Savannah, and this is no exception. The Bohemian Hotel or the Hyatt are both a couple of blocks away, but have the advantage of being on the river, so you can watch ships go by, and they don't have the noise problems. The Bohemian is generally pricier and has eccentric decor, while the Hyatt has a clean modernist decor but tends to attract tour groups. One advantage of Avia is that, because of its size, it hasn't been overtaken by group travel.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the construction site (South side of hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack_3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback which helps us improve on our customer relations, clearly we fell short during your visit and apologize for your room not being available upon your arrival. We sincerly hope that you will visit us again on your next visit to Savannah.

Regards

Pedro Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
The Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,242 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,630 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 113 in Savannah
2,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,597 - ₹ 25,065
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing