We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ballastone Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ballastone Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ballastone Inn
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Ballastone Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The staff treated you like family! The best B and B we have stayed at in any city!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanfordnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    62
    28
    20
    19
See reviews for
58
447
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bethesda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed at the Marshall House for a literary seminar and then packed our bags and walked around the corner to the Ballastone for a more personal experience. We were not disappointed. The staff is cheerful, helpful (accommodating guests who must leave early for the airport), and efficient. Everything was smooth as silk--from the port/sherry apperitifs and hors d'oeuvres to their making dinner and cab reservations and wake-up calls. Our breakfasts were inspired and delicious--and check-out was a breeze. Many, many thanks. Catherine and George Mattingly

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csmBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Made our third trip to Savannah and second visit to the Ballastone for the St. Patrick's Day weekend. We couldn't have been happier with the accomadations, the service, the breakfasts, etc. Thank you so much to the staff, especially Melissa and Amy. Having the pleasure of dancing with Jennifer on the day itself, all I can say is 'don't worry Jennifer, I'll do better next year, and won't step on your feet!' See you all next year!!

Room Tip: Try for a room at the back. It was a little noisy due to the festivities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth VA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Thanks so much for a glorious visit !! We loved Rhett's Retreat (especially the tub!). My husband and I really needed to recharge our batteries and everyone helped us do just that. The breakfast was amazing. I almost didn't want to eat lunch later. Your tea time was so much fun too! Our deep thanks to Aimee for helping get us dinner reservations and arranging the carriage ride. Although it was sprinkling that night, your umbrellas helped us enjoy a fun-filled trip to the Olde Pink House for an exquisite dinner. We will definitely come back again!!!
Joan and Rick Long
Portsmouth, VA

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor. Very quiet and cozy. Loved the pictures of Rhett Butler !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanALPortsmouthVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Our three night stay at the Ballastone Inn was wonderful. All of the women were great hostesses and did make sure you had what you needed. We had the Low Country and Savannah rooms. They were comfortable and we all agreed that the sheets were fantastic! (Comfy co. Microfiber) I also loved the wonderful robe. At breakfast they made sure we had what we wanted and even did a couple of changes and modifications for us. It was a special time for me as it was the celebration of Girl Scouting's 100th anniversary and this B&B was right next door to Juliette Gordon Low's birthplace. I was hoping to stay there for a return trip in May but unfortunately they are totally booked! Tea time was lovely when we were able to make it. A very relaxing stay and we were wishing we could have stayed longer.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballastone Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballastone Inn

Property: Ballastone Inn
Address: 14 E Oglethorpe Ave, Savannah, GA 31401-3707
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,499 - ₹ 29,086
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballastone Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a romantic bed and breakfast in Savannah GA steps to everything in the center of the Historic District. Our Savannah GA B&B features delectable breakfasts every morning, high tea on sterling silver every afternoon, and evening hors d'oeuvres with drinks at the elegant antique bar. Our 4 Diamond Savannah bed and breakfast is dedicated to gracious southern service with top rate 24-hour concierge. Romantic suites, free off-street parking and a private elevator rival the offerings of other Savannah luxury hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ballastone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballastone Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing