We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 165
US$ 155
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 252
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 253
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 205
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 266
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 235
US$ 219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 231
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$ 242
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
62
40
31
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
40
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssavannah airportnice large roomnice hotelan early morning flightindoor poolnew carpethot tubrecommend this hotelcomfortable bednorth carolinaother hotelshotel breakfastan overnight stayfront desk personbreakfast barwould definitely stay here againbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed at this location on our way to Florida- desk staff were friendly, and helpful, room was clean and beds comfortable.
Quiet nights stay- and great quick breakfast downstairs.
Everything was great- we would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I spent a week here while attending school at Flightsafety. It is very convenient to the airport and not a bad drive to downtown. The hotel has been remodeled, new carpet and paint. The smell of carpet glue and paint was still pretty strong. The front desk staff was very nice with the exception of one lady. The woman that runs the breakfast buffet could use a little training. I changed out the coffee pots three times due to them beng empty. The food was average. Internet was good, if you have AT&T wireless, it will not work in your room, this is not the hotel's fault. Parking can be challenging right now. There is a construction company staying there and every one of them has a truck. For the money it is a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My initial thoughts about the hotel were very positive. The exterior looked very new and the lobby area was updated and clean. The on duty staff was very friendly and welcoming, thugh I didnt get the usual welcome pkg for Priority Club members (the bottle of water is always welcomed). There was a sign indicating that they were replacing carpet, so i was optimistic about my stay.

I was a little disappointed in my room. It was clear that this Property had likely been an older brand recently taken over by Holiday Inn. My room was clean, but the carpets were badly stained - one of my huge pet peeves. The hallway carpet was updated, so they probably just hadn't gotten to the room I was in.

The price was right and location excellent if you have an early morning flight. Given the quality of the majority of the hotel and the fact that they are clearly updating the property, I'd give it another shot and recommend this HIE.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KingMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here on 2 occasions over Christmas both times front desk person was very personable and rooms were cleanandbeds were super comfy. The breakfast was very tasty with some of the best cinnamon buns ever!!! The hallway carpe twas quite dirty but it looks like they werre starting to replace it. We felt it was a good value for theprice paid anda 20 minute ride to Savannah historic district,

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flycatcher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

great all around, as usual...Used a hotel coupon and saved more.

Room Tip: pool was inop
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREATMOPAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews