We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Ranked #52 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I'm not one who usually gets a room without a reservation, or at least checking comments here at Trip Advisor, but on my way to Jacksonville, I found myself too sleepy to drive the remaining 150 miles. The Savannah airport exit (104) sports several motels, but the Holiday Inn Express is tucked away behind two gas stations, so I reasoned it would provide the most quiet.

I was greeted with a smile immediately and was happy to find a room was available. Front desk staff was helpful and courteous. The room itself was clean, and the bed firm and extremely comfortable. Beware that the AC unit is close to the bed, which means that you will be bathed with cool air if you choose to run it all night.

Internet access was easy, wireless and free.

My only complaints were that real glasses are not standard, and my toilet, for some reason, needed to be flushed twice. Other amenities include a large TV (no HD), ample closet space and a mini-fridge that holds a lot.

Breakfast was just average, but the woman serving was extremely congenial. Coffee was fresh, hot and plentiful, and that is what I really appreciate.

You can't really go wrong at this Holiday Inn Express. Rooms, service, convenience to I-95 and the airport, as well as proximity to several other restaurant options, makes it a wise stopping spot for the weary traveler!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr8tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    36
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
45
38
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Stayed at this location on our way to Florida- desk staff were friendly, and helpful, room was clean and beds comfortable.
Quiet nights stay- and great quick breakfast downstairs.
Everything was great- we would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eagle167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

I spent a week here while attending school at Flightsafety. It is very convenient to the airport and not a bad drive to downtown. The hotel has been remodeled, new carpet and paint. The smell of carpet glue and paint was still pretty strong. The front desk staff was very nice with the exception of one lady. The woman that runs the breakfast buffet could use a little training. I changed out the coffee pots three times due to them beng empty. The food was average. Internet was good, if you have AT&T wireless, it will not work in your room, this is not the hotel's fault. Parking can be challenging right now. There is a construction company staying there and every one of them has a truck. For the money it is a pretty good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

My initial thoughts about the hotel were very positive. The exterior looked very new and the lobby area was updated and clean. The on duty staff was very friendly and welcoming, thugh I didnt get the usual welcome pkg for Priority Club members (the bottle of water is always welcomed). There was a sign indicating that they were replacing carpet, so i was optimistic about my stay.

I was a little disappointed in my room. It was clear that this Property had likely been an older brand recently taken over by Holiday Inn. My room was clean, but the carpets were badly stained - one of my huge pet peeves. The hallway carpet was updated, so they probably just hadn't gotten to the room I was in.

The price was right and location excellent if you have an early morning flight. Given the quality of the majority of the hotel and the fact that they are clearly updating the property, I'd give it another shot and recommend this HIE.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingMagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton
Level Contributor
133 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed here on 2 occasions over Christmas both times front desk person was very personable and rooms were cleanandbeds were super comfy. The breakfast was very tasty with some of the best cinnamon buns ever!!! The hallway carpe twas quite dirty but it looks like they werre starting to replace it. We felt it was a good value for theprice paid anda 20 minute ride to Savannah historic district,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flycatcher06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Address: 1 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,310 - ₹ 14,319
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing