We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really?? No Hot Water??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Stony Brook, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really?? No Hot Water??”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I was here for a one night stay and for the 2 times I wanted to shower, my room did not have hot water. I called the front desk and they said they would send someone right up. After 20 minutes, no one showed up and I needed to get ready to go to work. That was cold shower #1. I spoke with the manager before I left for work and he said they would fix the problem. When I got back, I got an email from the manager assuring me the problem was fixed and it was a larger problem. I walked back into my room and checked to see if I had hot water. Low and behold it was there! Well, when I woke up the next morning, no hot water. Cold and I mean ICE cold!! There was no time to change rooms, call the front desk, or do anything. So, now I was forced to take cold shower #2. Completely unacceptable! Don't bother staying here. Find a nicer place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here...PERIOD!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jfiore3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speachnj, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
jfiore3,

Thank you for taking the time to post a response regarding your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, we did experience a hot water issue this past Tuesday night and Wednesday morning. After we spoke Tuesday night, I personally sat with plumbers as they explained the issue to me, which after we had running hot water through the hotel, we thought the water was fixed. I was more reassured from your email a few hours later. After it was discovered the next morning that there was more of an issue, we brought our team back in as quickly as possible, and replaced mixing valves in all of the rooms that shared that hot water pipe. I do sincerely apologize that this incident occurred on your first visit with us. As stated, we stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee, and did not charge you for your visit with us. If there is anything further please do not hesitate to call me personally

Thank you,
Nick Speach
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
410 576 1200
nick.speach@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    246
    68
    37
    41
See reviews for
239
176
69
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We spent two nights at the Home2 Suites in November 2011. Hotel was very clean, and the staff were terrific. We booked a queen room with a sofa bed, based on TripAdvisor reviews.

The room was big, especially given the price (less than $100/night). Overall, it was a terrific place within walking distance of the Walters Art Museum and the restaurants on Charles Street. (Go to Cazbar.) Overnight garage parking is easy - just a few blocks away if you don't want to deal with the valet service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leighbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speachnj, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
leighbean,

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of the hotel! The Walters art museum is one of the many wonderful attractions of Downtown Baltimore, and one of my personal favorites. I hope upon your next visit to Baltimore you will think of us again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Nick Speach
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
410 576 1200
Nick.Speach@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This hotel was everything my husband and I could have asked for. We wanted to get away and find someplace new, our stay here was excellent. The service was beyond what I was expecting! Lakia, a front desk assistant, was so helpful! The morning of check out I dropped the key to our car in a stream of water and they washed away into a sewer and with her help we were able to get them out! No matter where we go, I'll stay out home2.
-Colleen

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speachnj, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
CRKennedy,

Thank you for such kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It really makes us feel like we are doing the right thing when we are able to assist our guests and they remember us as you do. Lakia is a wonderful part of our team, and I'm sure she will be thrilled to see you mentioned her. Keep a look out as the Home2 Family is expanding rapidly! We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Nick Speach
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
410 576 1200
Nick.Speach@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

What a great concept for a hotel. It's basically a small studio apartment, complete with full fridge, microwave and sink. Plates and glasses are provided. So you can, to an extent, cook meals here.
Pretty much everything is a 10-minute walk, or less, and the Charm City Circulator (free shuttle bus) stops basically right outside the hotel. I had a car for part of the time I stayed here and parked it overnight on the street. I had no problems and got spots less than a block from the front door. The neighborhood feels pretty safe and there are several restaurants and bars on Charles Avenue, right next to the hotel.
The room was excellent. I had a fantastic view of the city (my room faced north), the bed was very comfortable, the wired and wireless internet worked really well and it was very quiet, cozy and comfortable.
The hotel staff were nice and helpful, able to give directions and give advice and information on area attractions and restaurants. The casual lobby concept was very cool. There's a front desk area, but the common area is mostly couches and a few high tables, with a TV at the center. This is where breakfast is served. The breakfast was very good, and above the standards of most free hotel breakfasts. They changed the main dish each day but had toast, muffins and oatmeal as staples throughout my stay of three nights. Additionally, just like other Hilton properties with free breakfasts, there's a sort of condiment bar that includes dried fruit, brown sugar and other items, to compliment the oatmeal or cereal.
I had a great time in Baltimore and I think at least part of it was because of my decision to stay here. Being able to walk to everything made the logistics a lot more simple and having such a nice room to come back to made it a lot more relaxing. I'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank colinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My husband & I took our three children (9,12 & 15) for a weekend get away to Baltimore's Inner Harbor area over President's Day weekend. We had a great experience at the Home2 Suites. We arrived at about 1:30pm and our rooms were ready, so they allowed us to check in early. When I made the reservations online (directly through the hotel's website) I requested to have our two rooms either next to each other or across the hall from each other. They did not have two queen suites together available, so they upgraded us for free to one king suite with an adjoining queen suite. This worked out even better, since we were traveling with the children we put them in one suite, popped open the doors between the adjoining suites and there was plenty of space (and a little privacy) for all of us!

The suites themselves were a very nice size with decently sized kitchens including fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, plates, cups, utensils, etc. Everything was very clean. The hotel as a whole was clean, fresh and modern. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Complimentary continental breakfast in the morning was just enough and there was a decent selection both mornings.

The hotel offers a valet parking service of $25 per day. We opted to park the car and either walk everywhere or hop on the city's free bus, the Circulator, which picks up about a block away from the front door. The hotel is about 8 blocks/1 mile from the harbor area and it isn't a bad walk at all. We made the trek up and back several times with the kids in tow at various times of the day & night.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and will definitely consider staying here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KandB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
speachnj, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
KandB2008,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your family's experience as you visited the Inner Harbor. I'm glad to hear you were able to be upgraded, and keep everyone together! I look forward to having you and your family return to The Home2 Suites for your next visit to the Inner Harbor.

Sincerely,
Nick Speach
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
410 576 1200
nick.speach@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Downtown
Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Address: 8 E Pleasant St, Baltimore, MD 21202-2101 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,054 - ₹ 22,808
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV's! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing