We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
702
451
154
67
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
451
154
67
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french kitchen rooftop bar front desk inner harbor historical hotel valet parking an older hotel self park corner room few blocks mini fridge convenient location valet service johns hopkins convention center orioles game lb
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was great. Joey gave me the best service I have ever experienced. The room is very nice. Bakery wasn't so great but the service for dinner was exquisite. Will definitely come back very soon on next vacation.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sightseer11147799834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your perfect rating with us!

It's wonderful to see how much you appreciated your time with us! We want everyone to feel right at home at Lord Baltimore Hotel. Being able to create a feeling of home is exactly what we aim to do!

We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location by the Inner harbour but what really made this hotel was one specific staff member, named Joey.

We stayed here for a few days whilst in town for a wedding. During one of our first days here, we met Joey at the Tavern in the lobby. Food was okay but Joey made the experience lovely. Maintained warmth and a smile despite the busy crowd and kept an eye on us for the rest of the stay- always saying hi to the family and making us feel special throughout.

Would definitely recommend for a warm stay downtown.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cahn325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the fantastic review, cahn325!

It's outstanding your time with us was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Joey who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Its very close to the Inner harbor (which is Baltimore city center). Also a very short ride to the night life areas Federal hill and Fells point! Check in was less than 2 minutes which is amazing considering how long it usually takes for most hotels. Very nice old fashioned rustic theme hotel. Very comfortable and more importantly clean rooms. Would give 5 stars if they do some cosmetic renovations and the valet wasn’t so expensive ($39).

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank JThompson89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review, JT!

We're happy you enjoyed your experience with us! The happiness and satisfaction of our guests is important to us and we endeavor to offer quality comfort and service for our guests. It's fantastic you appreciated our convenient location and comfortable rooms so much. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was here for the MAPACA conference. Meeting rooms were a bit of a labyrinthine experience, but comfortable setting in general. Joey the bartender was especially friendly and welcoming, a true asset to the hotel. The lobby bar he runs was a warm and comfortable place to meet for conversation there, late night or for lunch.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for sharing this lovely review, Jeffrey!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to accommodate you and we appreciate your praise. Joey is an excellent member of our team. He always goes above and beyond for our guests. You can see why we love having him here so much!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always use the Lord Baltimore for business conferences and functions, luncheons and recommend to business and personal out of town guests. The restaurant French Kitchen and their catering department are top notch. They can create memorable memos to feed small and large groups for several days that don't seem repetitive and incorporate fresh and local specialties. I always get so many compliments on their events, especially the food. Their staff is attentive and diligent. The room prices are very reasonable and the room are stylish, comfortable and large with luxurious bedding and bath products. I love that the hotel is making use of a historical building in innovative ways. Don't miss the Speakeasy room next to the restaurant and the rooftop patio in good weather. The looby bar is also great at night.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRB646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onahlea S, General Manager at Lord Baltimore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the excellent review! We're delighted your time with us was so outstanding as providing our guests with an excellent experience is very important to us. It's fantastic you appreciated our comfortable rooms and delicious food as well as our service. That's what we like to see! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic experience.

Have an amazing day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews