We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,803)
Filter reviews
1,803 results
Traveller rating
1,171
379
127
65
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
379
127
65
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews explorers lounge across the street harbor view room maryland science center chocolate covered strawberries federal hill beautiful hotel bottle of champagne valet parking camden yards indoor pool room was spacious king bed front desk staff national aquarium mini fridge fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,803 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at this location for a work conference. Location is pretty great, literally at the Inner Harbor. Hotel is somewhat dated, bar closed at 10:30 PM, but overall it’s a nice place. Not sure if I would stay here on a personal visit, but it was nice. The gym has everything you need, free weights go up to 50lbs. The ellipticals need some maintenance to improve performance while using them.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jeffrey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Jeffrey, thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore for a conference held at the hotel. We do boast an iconic location, right across the street from the restaurants,s hops, and attractions found along the banks of the beautiful Inner Harbor. We've recently completed an $11 million renovation, and all aspects of the hotel are brand new, including our spacious, well appointed guestrooms, so when you describe the hotel as dated, you're referring to the style of the decor rather than the actual furnishings as we are designed in an old-world European style. Our restaurant and lounge is open later on weekends, and I apologize for the early closing during your stay. We boast a large, 24-hour Fitness Center with more than the expected amenities, and I will be sure that we perform any needed maintenance on our elliptical machines. We hope that you will choose our hotel the next time you visit Charm City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We stayed at the Royal Sonesta in Baltimore October 5-7. Our suite was lovely and spacious, and the service was excellent. We loved the valet staff and were thrilled to have complimentary valet service offered as part of our package deal. Another great benefit of our package was the $100 worth of free room service vouchers. We enjoyed two wonderful breakfasts overlooking the harbor (and the aquarium) from the comfort of our own room. We adored the soaking tub, as it was more than large enough for two adults, and my husband quite enjoyed the television in the bathroom. Beyond that, the hotel's location on the inner harbor can't be beat.

Overall, we'd happily return to this hotel and would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone traveling to Baltimore or surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bridgetteleigh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us recently at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore in one of our spacious suites. We offer several value-added packages on the hotel's website, and it sounds as if you chose the "Suite Deal" Package, which includes overnight valet parking for one car and breakfast in the morning. Each suite offers 700 square feet of ample comfort, incredible views of the beautiful Inner Harbor and Baltimore skyline via two floor-to-ceiling bay windows, and the oversized marble bath with a huge soaking tub, separate shower, and double vanity. Our location right across the street from the waterfront means that all the great restaurants, shops, and attractions including the National Aquarium are mere steps away, without the need to move your car. We appreciate your recommending the hotel to fellow travelers, and we hope to host you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

We had requested a nice harbor view room and the front desk delivered big time, spacious, comfortable, and stunning harbor vista. Property is easy walking distance to harbor attractions and the don’t miss American Visionary Art Museum. Just a few blocks south on Light street are a passel of neighborhood gem restaurants, interesting and affordable.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank skip f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Skip, we thank you for staying with us at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, and for letting us know about your wonderful experience. Our guestrooms offer 420 square feet of stylish comfort, making them the largest guestrooms in our Inner Harbor neighborhood, and our recently completed $11 million renovation means that our guestrooms are well appointed with the latest amenities, and comfortable new bedding. The hotel's iconic location right across the street from the Inner Harbor means there's plenty to see and do within steps of the hotel, and our waterfront neighborhood is adjacent and accessible to other great neighborhoods such as Federal Hill and Locust Point. We look forward to your next stay with us in Charm City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice, great valet service, we were very late to check-in (11:30pm) the gal didn’t seem thrilled we showed up, but I suppose she was tired! The rest of our stay was great, room and hotel were very clean/well maintained! The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable enough... not the best but we’ve had worse! I wish the room had a microwave, but we were glad to have a fridge and the keurig was a nice touch!
Our check out was awesome, fast and smooth the gal that helped us was so sweet and ready to help! Finally go see the bees on the 3rd floor!! We didn’t find out about them until check out..... their honey is delicious!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nancewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Nancy, thank you for sharing feedback with our team as well as with the travel community about your recent stay with us at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore! I apologize that you did not receive the warm, friendly greeting upon your arrival that we are known for; I will address your arrival experience with my nighttime and overnight teams. We've recently completed an $11 million renovation, and our guestrooms (which are the largest in our downtown neighborhood) feature new furnishings, including new bedding. Though a microwave is not an amenity typically found in a AAA Four Diamond hotel guestroom, we do have a few microwaves on property that we are happy to lend to our guests upon request for a nominal cleaning fee. I'm delighted that your service experience during departure was far better than the arrival experience! We appreciate your mentioning our apiary; our honeybees located in our third floor courtyard harvest such delicious honey, and their presence is great for the environment as well. We hope to host you again the next time you visit the Inner Harbor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We were privileged to stay at this hotel both before and after our New England Canada cruise from Baltimore. This is a very fine hotel and we had an excellent room overlooking the Inner Harbor, which was beautiful both day and night. Room Service and Restaurant were good and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cyndiw336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob_Haislip, General Manager at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for selecting Royal Sonesta Harbor Court Baltimore for your pre- and post-cruise Inner Harbor stay. We are the closest full-service hotel to the Baltimore cruise terminal, which is about 2 miles from our downtown waterfront location. Guests who select a harborview guestroom or suite rave about the views, which are especially stunning at night. I'm glad that you enjoyed the delicious food as well as our well-appointed rooftop Fitness Center. We hope to host you again the next time you visit the Inner Harbor area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews