We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Desk Supervisor in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Desk Supervisor in town”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Desk Supervisor Terrell Brownlee makes me feel like a VIP everytime I stay at this hotel. The hotel lobby is very nicely appointed, the restaurant serves pretty good food. The guest floors and guest rooms are a tad bit dark and cheaply furnished, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    241
    181
    79
    32
See reviews for
413
121
92
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

First, I'd like to say that the staff at the front desk, the valet parking, in the dining room and at the bar were lovely and responsive.

The first problem was that my 2 daughters and I used a LOT of our Hilton points to stay in what was called the Presidential Suite. We were then assigned to the Family Suite which was different (though probably larger than) the Presidential but we wanted to be in the same room and there were two bedrooms, While theTV in the living room worked, the TV in each bedroom did not so the promise of 3 TVs's was not met. When I tried to call the front desk from my bed, the phone was disconnected from any outlet with no wire in sight.

Then I went to the well advertised fitness center where there was a dirty towel lying around and only one clean on left; where the elliptical machine shut down completely if you slowed or paused for one second....I literally had to Quick Start it about 10 times.

Even though the staff is lovely, they cannot create good customer feeling when what is promised is not delivered.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2012

A real find located directly across from the Johns Hopkins University campus. You would expect to pay much more for a hotel of this quality. Staff is friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Our room was large and comfortable Toiletries are from Crabtree and Evelyn. We had asked for a blanket instead of a comforter when we made our reservations, and it was already made up on the bed when we checked in. We had a tasty and generous brunch at the club like atmosphere Alizee hotel restaurant. We'll stay there again whenever we visit Baltimore.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maconnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Two blocks from the hand center. Great place. Clean, easy to get to. great service. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ting B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Johns Hopkins University invited a guest to one of our seminars. When our guest became ill overnight, the Inn at The Colonnade did everything imaginable to make this guests' stay as pleasant as possible given the circumstances. Chasity Michailov was outstanding! We tip our hat to you Chasity! Top notch service and people and I recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brogo413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#27 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Hotel Brexton
#30 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Indigo Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Lord Baltimore Hotel
Lord Baltimore Hotel
#17 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Property: Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,408 - ₹ 27,345
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing