We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the Colonnade.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night pre-cruise out of Baltimore. It was a very nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived early in the morning and they held our luggage for us in a room until it was time to check-in, meanwhile we went sight-seeing. Our room was modern and very clean. We really loved the big flat screen t.v. in the room. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to check out the pool we would have liked to use it, hopefully next time we stay there. Check-in and check-out went smoothly and quickly. Overall it is a great hotel, in a nice area and I would recommend it others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadianmom1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear canadianmom1975, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to take care of your luggage and check-in while you enjoyed the great sights around our hotel. So glad you enjoyed our large LCD's, I am happy to let you know, they will be even better with our new HD channel lineup in March. We are pleased, our staff took such great care of you and made you and your family feel so welcome. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Baltimore!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,053)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 889 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

The Inn at the Colonnade is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated and spacious. They offer all the amenities any traveler could want, and if you happen to forget something, the hotel offers anything you might need. The hotel staff is wonderful and after only a few stays recognize me by name as soon as I walk in the door. The restaurant in the hotel offers a wide variety of food and serves wonderful lump crab cakes (either fried or broiled.) The restaurant employees make extra efforts to make sure you are happy with your meal and their service. They often customize my meals anyway I ask them. The fitness facility offers a wide variety of equipment with treadmills, elliptical, bike, weights and yoga mats. The hotel provides everything a traveler may need. The valet service is top notch and is very considerate and accommodating. Traveling to this hotel is a pleasure. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ2ANDMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

RJ2ANDMary, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy hearing about our guest that keep coming back! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I live close to this hotel but decided to book the New Years eve package that included a room. We were very happy with the hotel and the party. The room was large and had a lot of nice accessories that made it above average. The staff was very friendly, and overall it was a very nice comfortable hotel. The party they hosted on New Years eve was great too. This years theme was a masquerade, and we plan on revisiting the hotel next year for new years eve even if the theme is different. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsblizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear MrsBlizz, thank you so much for your stay with us! We are so glad to hear your feedback on the New Year’s Eve party! We had a great time hosting it this year and look forward to working on next year’s party as well! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Room was larger than expected, clean, and very attractively furnished. Lobby is very nicely done with efficient and riendly front desk staff. Free wireless Internet access a plus. Short walk to Johns Hopkins Homewood campus. Good restaurants within walking distance. Will return if work brings me back to this campus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvelBug_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snyitrai, General Manager at Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear TrvelBug_CA, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future needs at 410-554-7566.

Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed 1 night. Room was large and rather sparsely furnished with view over parking garage. Our main problem was the very poor sound insulation - could hear talking, coughing and other noises from neighboring rooms, which is unacceptable in a property like this. On the positive side, the location for Johns Hopkins is excellent and the check in procedure efficient.

Room Tip: Ask for room location which has good sound insulation. We were on one of the higher level floors
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VAtourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Radisson Hotel at Cross Keys
#26 of 67 in Baltimore
632 reviews
Mt. Washington
Mt. Washington Conference Center
Downtown
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade

Address: 4 W University Pkwy, Baltimore, MD 21218-2387
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 8,242 - ₹ 20,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richly appointed in European style, our guest accommodations positively envelop you in luxury and comfort. All 125 guest rooms and suites feature Biedermeier-inspired furnishings, two phones with data port, hairdryer, coffee maker, ironing equipment, and On-Command Video with first run pay-per-view movies. ADA compliant rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Inn at The Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Inn At The Colonnade Hotel Baltimore
Doubletree At The Colonnade
Doubletree Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing