We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent ramen”
Review of Ejji Ramen

Ejji Ramen
Ranked #267 of 2,238 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 15
Description: Voted one of the "Top 10 Best Restaurants in Baltimore" by EATER in April 2015. Voted one of the "Top 15 Best New Ramen Shops in America in 2015" by Thrillist! -------------------------------------------------------- Ejji is a ramen shop in Baltimore's Belvedere Square that borrows unique elements from Malaysian cuisine. Borrowing inspiration from Malaysian cuisine, we push traditional Japanese comfort food to the limits. We are crazy about quality and use only the finest ingredients. You can design your own ramen bowl or choose from one of our creative options. In addition to our egg noodles, we also have gluten-free, carb-free vegetable "noodles". Be Bold, Be Proud, Be EJJI!
Restaurant details
Description: Voted one of the "Top 10 Best Restaurants in Baltimore" by EATER in April 2015. Voted one of the "Top 15 Best New Ramen Shops in America in 2015" by Thrillist! -------------------------------------------------------- Ejji is a ramen shop in Baltimore's Belvedere Square that borrows unique elements from Malaysian cuisine. Borrowing inspiration from Malaysian cuisine, we push traditional Japanese comfort food to the limits. We are crazy about quality and use only the finest ingredients. You can design your own ramen bowl or choose from one of our creative options. In addition to our egg noodles, we also have gluten-free, carb-free vegetable "noodles". Be Bold, Be Proud, Be EJJI!
Reviewed 5 February 2017

If you're looking for Ramen and inventive tastes, Ejji is the place to go. The food court has plenty of tables available, with all ages. Sata was a super positive and helpful server. We enjoyed the Vegetable Gyoza -- just crispy enough, tasty and a reasonable portion. The Laksa had a good curry flavor, with excellent noodles ; could have used another piece of seafood, perhaps a small piece of fish! the Build your own was with pea pods, spinach and pulled pork, all excellent flavor and the miso is mild enough yet tasty. Could have used a little more pulled pork! A nice mix of wine and beer are also available; how about Buckler NA next time? Over we will return. PS: always give a receipt.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Messin33, Public Relations Manager at Ejji Ramen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Mark - thank you so much for joining us at Ejji and for your review. We love to hear feedback and have shared it with Chef Ten & crew about the Laska curry, pulled pork, Buckler, and the receipt. Looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Ejji ramen offers a new taste and look of ramen. The location is great and the staff were awesome. Il definitely come back.

Thank Dprudenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

In a chaotic and interesting food market is a great Ramen take out or self service restaurant. If you sit at the food counter, you get service and enjoy the frenzy!
The Ramen are tastey and the special hand rolls of the day are great. They also have interesting beers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mommadoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

When I first went I was unsure about it, I had never had "homemade" ramen. It was amazing!! That was about 2 years ago and I've been back 1,000 times. A lot of flavor, urban atmosphere and the staff has to be the best around. It's hard to get good customer service now days. All they need is to move in to my basement lol
Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Early this December, I had a holiday party with my school's honors program. Usually, we pick an ethnic/unique cuisine for everyone to try. Many people have not tried ramen before, so I suggested Ejji. It was perfect because they offered catering services. It's really helpful to have Ejji on Foodify because you can see what they offer for catering. However, I was able to talk directly to Oscar about what we wanted and for how many people.

Everything went smoothly. Oscar and Ten were able to deliver the food. At first, we didn't think there would be enough for everyone...but there was a ton of food! You really get your money's worth. After the event, we still had leftovers for a few days.

If you're ordering ramen, they bring the noodles portioned already. The broth comes in containers. I recommend getting the miso corn broth if you have vegetarians because you can just add meat toppings later on. Overall, it was a great experience. Delicious food and awesome service. Thanks so much to Oscar, Ten and the Ejji staff!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Micah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ejji Ramen also viewed

 
Baltimore, MD
 

Been to Ejji Ramen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing