We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I am skeptical of any hotel in the Baltimore area, but this one was clean and very comfortable. The bed spreads could use updating and the front desk staff was not particularly nice, but I did not have to interact with them much. The breakfast was decent, not the best I've had. On weekdays there was an omelet station, which was a nice treat. The hotel looked big, but felt small. I would stay here again when visiting Baltimore. You definitely need a car to visit any attractions.

Room Tip: Walls are thin... if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joynpain829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    353
    180
    101
    99
See reviews for
404
262
51
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I stayed here for a night with couples. We went to the inner harbor and came back to just sleep. Beds were comfty, clean, and quiet. I have to say the man up front Kal was so helpful with every request I had. If you need to get things done ask for him! He made personal calls all night for my late transportation needs! Complimentary breakfast was good for being free. The Waffle machine was a hit =)

Room Tip: If you need quick help ask for Kal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sailaway22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This review of 4 stars (or circles, or whatever tripadvisor uses) is a mixed review. I would give the hotel rooms a 2-3 star rating. I would give the shuttle service a 5+ star rating.

The rooms (at least our room) was a bit dated. The toilet didn't always flush easily and the shower filled with water. It wasn't a TERRIBLE experience, but it was far from luxurious. From reading other reviews, it sounds like some rooms are better than others, however.

The shuttle service, however, was excellent. It was so convenient to just keep our car parked in the parking lot and take the shuttle to the Inner Harbor every day. No traffic woes, no parking fees, no getting lost, etc.

Coming back to the hotel on the shuttle one evening, my 7-year old son asked the driver for a tour. The driver then gave an impromptu (and hilarious) narrative as he drove us back to the hotel. My son had a blast. My wife and I were in stitches as well.

Would I stay here again? For $100/night and a free shuttle service -- YOU BET.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PSUCoasterfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
174 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Highly recommend the Hot Tub suite, room 1103 with the view of Baltimore skyline, worth the extra money. Even the normal room for our daughter and kids, room 1120 was spacious. The heated (85 degrees) indoor pool was a hit with me and the grand kid. There was a Life guard on duty until 10PM. The gym was great and just off the swimming pool. The free breakfast was better than Embassy Suites. The kids loved making their own waffles. The dinner theater in the hotel was an awesome treat. The only suite room complaint is the couch was old and needed replacing. The in house restaurant was average but the lady restaurant manager Theresa was great. The level of all hotel management and staff was outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the Baltimore skyline on the 11th or 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JayDive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellvue, Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Arrived 2 days prior to a cruise on 1-14-12. The cab fare from Airport to BW was around $45.00 for the four of us so we took the MTA from the airport. Total cost for the four of us was $2.20 to inner harbor where we were picked up by BW free shuttle. Train ride took about 20 min and saved a bunch. The hotel was very nice, very clean and there were zero problems the entire stay. The free hot breakfast each morning was very good with scr. eggs, waffles, toast, fruits and more. We utilized the free shuttle to inner harbor for great sight seeing such as the old ships, the National aquarium and many great places to eat and drink. You really need to at least have drink at Dicks. What a hoot! The hotel restaurant food is good and not to pricey as was the in house bar. The work out area and pool were great. We paid a total (including taxes) of $102.51 per night each room, King, floor 12. Cab fare to cruise ship was $30.00 for up to four people. There is not a free shuttle provided to cruise ship by this BW. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Floor 12 for great views of the harbor and watch your cruise ship come in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Poudre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,111 - ₹ 14,610
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing