We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
salem,va
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable Accomodations”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

easy access to johns hopkins, inner harbor, restaurants and freeway. nice view from 8th floor. comfortable beds, pillows and pleasant staff. the free breakfast was a nice plus which included eggs, sausage, cereals, juice, breads, etc., more than your normal continental breakfast. we didn't use the shuttle bus but if you are going to johns hopkins, it would definitely save you on the parking fees.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank offunspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    352
    179
    101
    98
See reviews for
403
261
51
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I recently traveled to Baltimore for interviews and was very impressed by the Best Western. Although the hotel is not situated in the friendliest part of town, the staff was friendly and helpful (especially the hotel shuttle drivers!) and amenities included a hot breakfast every morning and free hotel shuttle service to all of the local hospitals and even the downtown Baltimore area. I highly recommend staying here if you are on a tight budget but would still like to get the most out of your city visit!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sugarpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

I have to say, I experienced the best service at this hotel I've ever had in my life. I was visiting my friend at Johns Hopkins University, however, after a strange experience with the Chinatown bus company, I was left stranded in Baltimore travel plaza. I walked into Best Western, hoping they could give me directions to the University. However, after speaking with the front desk clerk, I learned the University was almost impossible to get to via public transportation.

After finding out a cab would cost more than $50, I was in panic. I am a college student after all, and operating on a tight budget. However, the front desk clerk, Kal, couldn't have been more helpful. He was driving a guest to Johns Hopkins Hospital and said he'd give me a ride as well. He didn't have to do that. I wasn't a guest at the hotel and he had no responsibility to help me out. Yet, he did it anyway. He talked to me and calmed me down and directed me to someone in the hospital, who knew where the free shuttle to the University was located. Without his help, I would have been stranded in Baltimore.

I am eternally grateful for the amazing service I received at the Best Western Plus and if I'm ever in Baltimore I can guarantee, I will be staying there.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

On the first might of my honeymoon, my husband and I drove up to Baltimore to spend the night before leaving on a cruise the next day. The hotel is very clean and nice.The front desk staff are very nice. However, after the front desk called two different cab companies, no cab showed up after an hour of waiting. We don't know the area, and did not want to be driving around on what should be a stress free evening trying to find a good restaurant. We gave up waiting and went to the hotel restaurant. 15 minutes later, no one had come to wait on us so we chose to walk across the street to the McDonalds. At least they provided some service! Very sad that a huge chain and nice hotel has zero relationship status with local taxi companies. My husband will make sure this hotel is taken off his company's "places to stay" list.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyStacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel while I was visiting Baltimore for a concert. This hotel is located no more than 13 minutes from 1st Marina Arena. The staff were friendly and helped us when needed. They have free wifi and a free breakfast buffett. The rooms were neat and clean. You can tell the hotel has done some upgrades in the past couple of years. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the pillows. I slept very well! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank echappell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,981 - ₹ 14,350
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing