We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A perfect spot to stay while in Baltimore!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 13 Baltimore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect spot to stay while in Baltimore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

My first visit to see my 23 year-old son since he moved to Baltimore was made even better with my stay at Scarborough Fair B&B! Great location in historic Federal Hill made it great for walking to his place in Locust Hill...and on to Fells Point. I loved returning to the B&B; it felt like I lived in the neighborhood. So much more personal than an earlier trip to an Inner Harbor hotel.

I stayed in The Edgar Allan Poe suite which was newly renovated and complete with all amenities, plus some fun decorating accessories from Poe's works. Quaint lobby with library. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was far from typical: Homemade and delicious. My son, who didn't stay at the B&B was welcome to have breakfast with me each day. I was most impressed when staff set an extra place at the last minute for his girlfriend! I would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: I think all but one of the six rooms are en suite. If you want a bathroom as part of your room, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
310
42
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Unfortunately, I was visiting Baltimore on business and only stayed one night at Scarborough Fair. This is a great location for tourist, business travel or visiting family. Right in the middle of the Federal Hill neighborhood, you fell like a local. My room had an outside entrance which was very nice, especially since I had a very early flight - I didn't feel like I was waking up the other guests with my early departure. Barry, the Innkeeper, was so nice and had me a 'To Go' breakfast waiting along with a coffee to go. The very best Orange Muffins I've ever had...I will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Scarborough Fair's decor is period fitting the home and the neighborhood. The services and comfort are contemporary, fitting every guests needs. Our lovely room with the jetted tub and the elegant bedding were a perfect to start and end to a day in Baltimore. The breakfasts are creative and delicious but if you are looking for something less substantial or have some dietary issues the owner is more than willing to prepare whatever you like. He does this with flair and without any sense that you are disrupting the kitchen. There is always tea, coffee, cold drinks and some delicious pastry and fresh fruit so if you are looking for a mid day and late evening snack it is available in the gracious dining room. The host and staff are delightful and more than willing to aid you in anyway you need to enhance your time in Baltimore. Every recommendation that gave was spot on. We had a terrific week and will return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We were very happy with our stay. It was our first trip to Baltimore and everyone was very helpful with all our questions. The room was incredible, the food was super, and they were easily able to help me with my dietary restrictions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed for 5 nights while visiting family in Baltimore. Our room was very comfortable and tastfully furnished. We enjoyed the freshly cooked breakfasts each morning which set us up for the day. Barry the host was extremely helpful (even before we arrived), by directing us to the B&B as we got hopelessly lost and continued to provide us with maps during our stay. This is a charming little B&B in an ideal position for the Inner Harbour and we look forward to returning when we next visit Baltimore.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 63 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#1 of 63 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast

Property: Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast
Address: 801 South Charles Street, Baltimore, MD 21230
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,893 - ₹ 20,901
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 2 blocks of the Inner Harbor, this 1801 Georgian Style Bed and Breakfast has been welcoming guests for 10 years. Walk to most major attractions, including Camden Yards & Ravens Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, restaurants and shops, the National Aquarium and more. Free Parking, Full Cooked Breakfast, complimentary beverages, afternoon homemade cookies. Spacious bedrooms have private baths (some with jacuzzis and fireplaces). Located in Federal Hill neighborhood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Scarborough Fair Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scarborough Fair Bed And Breakfast
Scarborough Fair Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing