We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I travel up to 9 months of the year, and average service is everywhere - but not here! I stayed in a suite here at Harbor East for 8 days and it was amazing value, but more than that it's really a home away from home. The hotel is located between Little Italy and Fells Point - easy to walk but you have the free bus system the Charm City Circulator stopping right outside that links up to most parts of where you want to go Downtown. There is a Starbucks downstairs, Whole Foods, a bank, CVS 24 hr pharmacy all within a block, and an Irish pub over the road! Then there's the hotel itself. The rooms are big, the kitchen well set up with a full sized fridge, and there's an in house coin laundry where it's still only $1 each wash or dry. Included in your room rate is a very good breakfast 7 days a week, plus 4 weeknights they put on a free buffet with wine and beer. You cannot beat that. Just when you think there isn't any more - you get free access to the adjoining Maryland Athletic Club with it's excellent fitness and pool facilities. Having just had knee surgery, this was invaluable and I was in the pool every second day. The front desk staff, the concierge, the boys doing the valet parking, the housekeeping staff - everyone goes out of their way to look after you. If you're holidaying in Baltimore - it's easy distance to the baseball and football - or working, you would be mad not to check this place out. Did I mention there's a brand new small cinema on the block as well? And free wi Fi throughout the hotel, and free printing from the 24 hr business centre.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk staff when you check in and explain the nature of your trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share the details of your visit to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor. Reading your comments was the perfect way to start my day! I agree that the Harbor East neighborhood is vibant with many different types of things to enjoy and the easy proximity to Fells Points, Little Italy and Inner Harbor can't be beat. I enjoyed sharing your comments about the team members as they work hard to exceed our guests' expectations and they enjoyed hearing that you enjoyed your visit so much.

Again, thanks so much for taking the time and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

983 - 987 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed for a weekend with our two young children, and really liked the accomodation and the location of the hotel. The rooms looked fresh and had plenty of space for an extra crib even after converting the sleeper bed. The breakfast room can get busy on a Sunday morning with many families staying, but the staff tries hard to dish the tables and replenish the food.
There were a few minor glitches (some dishes missing in the cabinet, baby crib not already installed as we had asked for) but the hotel more than made up for it by giving us a free in-room movie and some popcorn (horray!). Very friendly staff in general.
We did not take advantage of the access to the nice fitness club including pool that the hotel is adjacent to, but it looked like an additional plus.
The location of the hotel is great for visits to the Inner Harbor, and also only about a 15 min walk (20 with children) to the Fell's Point neighborhood, with many entertainment options.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uetzi-Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your visit to Baltimore and our hotel. I very much enjoyed sharing your impressions of our very friendly staff! I am sorry that we did not have the crib in the room upon arrival as it is not our standard, but I am glad that the team member responded to our oversight with something fun for you and your family to do in the guestroom.
Again, thank you for sharing the feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here for only one night before leaving on our cruise from Baltimore. We used valet parking for $34/night thinking that was all that was available but heard later there was self parking for $23. The valet worked well for us and all staff out front was friendly. We checked in early with no problems and were in our one bedroom, two double bed suite by 2:00. The room was clean, had kitchen and living area, TV in living and bedroom and free internet access. It was an easy walk to Pier 5, we visited the lighthouse, which is free and went to the Hard Rock for Lunch. Easy walk to Aquarium and historic ships also. Later we used to pool facilities which are part of a health club and are very nice with hot tub, lap pool, plain pool and lots of workout equipment – the only downside is that the pool was closing at 6pm on a Saturday which is early for a hotel pool. There was a wholefoods market very close by if you were staying for the week that would be great. The breakfast was included, it was ok. The view from our room wasn’t good – I don’t know if you could try to get something better or if they don’t exist here. I would stay here again. The drive to the cruise port wasn’t bad either.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delens, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for taking a minute to share your experience at our hotel. We are pleased that we can offer both valet parking (with in and out priviliges) and self-parking for our guests. I have also shared your feedback regarding the guestroom with the housekeeping team during our morning huddle this morning. I also appreciate your feedback about the view and we are absolutely happy to accommodate any guest request so please do not hesitate to let us know if you have a preference during your next visit to Baltimore and the Homewood Suites Inner Harbor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Can't say enough about this hotel. Rooms are really great -- all suites. Free breakfast is fine. Business center nice. Pool and fitness facilities excellent. Location is AWESOME! Right where you want to be in Baltimore. Walk to Inner Harbor. Starbucks right next door. Whole Foods out the back entrance. Love this place!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrews_Mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked 3 nights to include the New Years. Hotel is shared with sister Hilton Garden Inn. Lobby is not very exciting, but the rooms are clean and in good condition. Rate was $139 which is good for a downtown hotel. Free breakfast which was adequate. There is a Starbucks next door, a drug store and large grocery store around the corner. Several nice restaurants on the same block, and easy walking distance to all the features of Inner Harbor and Fells point. A bit of a hike for a ball game. Little Italy is across the street.

The staff was quite good. We had a broken door handle and while an inconvenience at 10pm, staff was prompt at fixing it and very apologetic .

Except some street voice very quite, slept well.

Fitness center is access to a very large, clean, upscale health club in the building. Big plus if you that is important to you.

Room Tip: The panoramic room is quite large, best for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oshawott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore

Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#11 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 8,738 - ₹ 15,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Homewood Suites Baltimore
Hilton Baltimore
Homewood Baltimore
Baltimore Homewood Suites
Baltimore Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing