We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be my favorite”
Review of Horseshoe Casino

Horseshoe Casino
Ranked #1 of 208 things to do in Baltimore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Horseshoe Casino Baltimore is an urban two-story casino with a 122,000 sq. ft. gaming floor. The multi-million development will feature VLTs, table games and a World Series of Poker room. A 20,000 sq. ft. "Baltimore Marketplace" featuring authentic Charm City food outlets, three premier restaurants, and several bars and lounges will round out the food and beverage offerings.The $400 million development will be located along Russell Street on Baltimore's south side. As an urban casino, it will be designed to maximize connectivity with existing hospitality operators, neighboring professional sports venues M&T Stadium (NFL-Ravens) and Camden Yards (MLB-Orioles) and the city's famed Inner Harbor.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Last few visits revealed a dirty casino with poor service and poor machine maintenance. Unfortunate...used to be my favorite

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank 199phyllisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBaltimore, Service Representative at Horseshoe Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi 199phyllisb. Thanks for letting us know about your concerns! We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"slot machines"
in 832 reviews
"table games"
in 678 reviews
"maryland live"
in 285 reviews
"poker room"
in 279 reviews
"atlantic city"
in 244 reviews
"live music"
in 238 reviews
"great food"
in 308 reviews
"dealers"
in 947 reviews
"gambling"
in 1,302 reviews
"comps"
in 522 reviews
"jackpot"
in 233 reviews
"blackjack"
in 231 reviews
"gamble"
in 649 reviews
"employees"
in 1,174 reviews
"entertainment"
in 1,150 reviews
"reward"
in 482 reviews
"security"
in 592 reviews
Filter

1,404 - 1,408 of 21,864 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Love Horseshoe Casino! It's a nice open and uncongested casino and you feel safe and excited in playing. I love the credits that you get with playing with your Total Rewards card and being able to use them elsewhere is an added plus.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBaltimore, Service Representative at Horseshoe Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Carolyn S. We feel the love! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a great time with my husband. Nice clean casino. We decided we would go back to Horseshoe the next time we go to the casino.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank lorrettah744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBaltimore, Service Representative at Horseshoe Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi lorrettah744. We are so happy to hear you and your husband enjoyed our casino! We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

nice small hip casino local MD area great atmoshire looking forward to a return trip wanna try blackjack n poker n great food see yall near future

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank shantely2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBaltimore, Service Representative at Horseshoe Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi shantely2003. Thanks for the great review! Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A friendly Total Rewards Casino with lots of different games some new and some old. There are a multitude of different restaurants from sandwiches to Gordon Ramsay's.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank cmbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HorseshoeBaltimore, Service Representative at Horseshoe Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi cmbritton. We appreciate the great review! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horseshoe Casino also viewed

 

Been to Horseshoe Casino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing