We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Week-End”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Valatie, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Week-End”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We spent St Patrick's Day week-end at the Hampton in Baltimore. The hotel was great. They upgraded our room at no extra charge. Our room over looked Camden Yards. We parked at Camden instead of using the valet parking. It was just a short walk to the hotel. We could see our car from our room.The location was great. We walked to everything. Breakfast was good. Every night they put out cookies, popcorn, and pink lemonade. It was nice coming back to a treat. I love Hampton Inn's. We plan to go back and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    377
    78
    25
    7
See reviews for
464
276
74
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 2.5 and 9mo) stayed in this hotel for one night, prior to going on a cruise departing from Baltimore. We almost always travel with our kids, so keeping them happy (=well fed and rested) is extremely important. Hampton's Inn accommodated us very well: a crib that we requested was already set up when we came, as well as was a sofa bed for my elder daughter. When we asked reception for directions to the nearest grocery store to buy a carton of milk and yoghurt for the kids, she actually went to the hotel's kitchen and grabbed us some. It is not often that we see a hotel/etc going out of its way accommodating family with little kids, so we were quite impressed with the service.
Otherwise, the hotel was clean and located a walking distance from downtown, so we'd definitely stay there again. Also, there is a great simple restaurant on the same block as the hotel is (kind of around the corner), called Potbelly's. Excellent sandwiches/salads/soups/milkshakes for great prices.
Our only negative experience was the taxi ride from the hotel to the ship the following morning. When checking out, we asked for a taxi, and a hotel taxi driver (with a hotel name tag) came right out. My husband asked if he charges taxi rates, and the driver said yes. The ride to the port was really short (10 min max), and he charged us $25. When after the cruise we took a regular taxi back from the ship to the hotel area, the ride cost $10. Lesson: just ask the hotel to call you a regular taxi!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arenteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here 1 night because it was across from the ballpark and 2 blocks from University of Maryland Medical School. The room was lovely - faced camden yards. We felt safe in this area and we walked to the Inner Harbor from here - about 20 minutes. Breakfast (free) in the morning was great and we saw that the lobby is a baseball field! Valet parking is expensive but so is all other parking in downtown.

Room Tip: Looking out at the ballpark is fun, but we couldn't see inside the park even on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hippolover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed here on business for four nights. Everything about the hotel was terrific. Our room was clean and orderly, as were the public areas. The room was made-up everyday and was a pleasure to return to. The location is also great. It is literally a baseball throw from Camden Yards and just down the street from the football stadium. From BWI airport you can take the light rail to the hotel, although you will have to walk about two blocks, from the Camden Yard stop or the convention center stop. It is an easy walk to get to the convention center from the hotel and the walk to the Harbor is not that far. The hotel offers a free breakfast buffet every morning, which is more than adequate. There are also a number of places for lunch and dinner right nearby, although the music can be loud - highly recommend Franks and Nicks. We found the staff extremely helpful and courteous. This hotel was a great find for value and convenience in Baltimore.

Room Tip: Away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyprovence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

The hotel is located across the road from the Ravens' stadium and the Orioles' field. We were in town on business for a trade show, but I'm guessing that if you're looking for a place to stay to attend a game at either of the stadiums, this is a very convenient spot. I can't, however, account for the noise level on a game day, as described in the other reviews. This modern hotel is also just a few blocks from the Convention Center and a reasonable walk to the Inner Harbor area, which is populated with shops, restaurants, and the impressive national aquarium.
If you don't want to walk to the Inner Harbor, take the free Orange Line bus that stops in front of the Hilton Hotel, which is around the corner.
We had a corner room, which had ample space. The gym is located in the basement and is well equipped with cardio equipment as welll as free weights and some weight machines. The free breakfast and free wi-fi are standard features of a Hampton Inn that make it such good value. Shower head was good but water pressure was average. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. We used the business center to check into our flights and print our boarding passes. The only disappointment was a lack of electrical plugs in the room to charge cell phones and laptops.
The restaurants adjacent to the hotels are disappointing. They are seedy sports bars that play music so loud that you can't possibly conduct a conversation. I also question their level of hygiene. Just peeking into them was sufficient to convince us to go to the Inner Harbor for a broad selection of restaurants. I recommend eating at the Inner Harbor one night and The Circle area another. The free Orange Line bus will take you to both.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the stadiums.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Road_Warrior_in_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,205 - ₹ 20,031
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing