We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Conference at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Ranked #18 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Conference at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I recently attended a conference held at the Baltimore Marriott Waterfrong Hotel. Overall the experience was pretty good. Though first impressions didn't do much for me. My coworker and I arrived only to be told that while we had requested a double we would be placed in a king room and that they would provide us with a cot for one of us to sleep on. After flying in at 11:00 at night neither of us were in the mood to spend the night on a very uncomfortable cot. And the clerk at the front desk, young kid with an english accent, was not in the least apologetic for the mix up. After dropping our luggage in our room and getting a very late dinner at James Joyce around the corner (two thumbs way up on James Joyce) we returned to the hotel and spoke with a different front desk clerk who was more accommedating and apologized for our inconvenience and suggested we check back in the a morning to arrange a new room with two double beds. We did this with another clerk, Bruce, in the morning who was exceptional, polite, professional and extremely apologetic for our inconvenience. The rest of our stay was uneventful. The accommedations were great, while the lay out of the conference center was confusing at first we quickly adapted and learned out way around. The rest of the staff while at the hotel were very professional and helpful. And the hotel was extremely convenient to the Inner Harbor area for dining and shopping and Fells Point area as well. Our view from the room was extraordinary and I would not hesitate to return in the future.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are beautiful. A/C in the hall way is always on and freezing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveroadtripswkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    654
    175
    58
    47
See reviews for
326
361
79
738
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

There's lot's of reviews on this hotel that talk about the proximity to restaurants and bars and attractions so there's no need for me to comment about that. But I have to make some comment since I'm hooked on Trip Advisor.

I'm one of those who can't believe hotel prices are sky high now compared to 15 years ago. It's a good thing I've got a job.

My friend and I paid about $269 per night + taxes of course, so $300 per night. Room was two double beds harbor view.

Was this hotel worth $300 per night for middle class folks like me, my answer would be yes. Clean, very updated furnishings, excellent staff throughout, and all the other things people speak of outside of the hotel itself.

The only drawback to me was no hot tub. But that will not keep me from rating 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blazin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here 3 days for leisure and tourism. The location and views and convenience is unmistakably outstanding. Hard pressed to get a better location in the Inner Harbor than this Marriott. The rooms were quality but far from luxury. Perhaps if the beds were more comfortable, this would rank higher from a value perspective. Otherwise one of the better hotels in this area.

Notes:
1. Daily internet charges are around $12 but allows connections to multiple devices (laptop, phone, tablet)
2. Valet is expensive $40
3. The self serve food is not good
4. Indoor pool is actually quite nice, heated, cleaned and lifeguard on duty
5. 50/50 mix of families and business guests

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here for leisure while venturing around Baltimore and the location is great! Taxi was easy to get and walking distance to shopping and many restaurants (very close to Little Italy) and try James Joyce Irish Pub and Mo's Crab and Pasta Factory. Also I didnt realize Pier Six Pavilion was right next to the hotel which I def plan on coming back for a concert and staying here again. The room was clean and the view was awesome; some water and some city...great sight at night too! The staff was friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: Higher floor if you want a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RV3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Certainly will give you a top view of the Baltimore scenery, with the harbor view of course. A very nice, clean and well located. Good restaurant choices within walking distance for both business and family options. Concierge recommended Mo's Seafood and Pasta a few blocks away in Little Italy. It was what it looked like, a neighborhood pasta joint with good seafood. Self parking will save a few bucks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMU1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Marriott Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Marriott Waterfront

Property: Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Address: 700 Aliceanna St, Baltimore, MD 21202
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Little Italy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#16 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,694 - ₹ 27,824
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baltimore Marriott Waterfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked along the famed Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront offers guests an unsurpassed location from which to explore the vibrant city of Baltimore, Maryland. Our top-rated hotel is superbly situated in the Harbor East district, home to the city's best dining and nightlife opportunities. Upon arrival, guests will be delighted to discover spacious, well-appointed rooms with perks including luxury bedding, high-definition TVs, and stunning water views. Additional hotel amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, a refreshing indoor pool and sauna, and our signature restaurant, Apropoe's. Boasting a staggering 80,000 square feet of event space and situated near the city's Convention Center, our hotel is ideal for business travelers to Baltimore. Families, too, will appreciate our superior location near local attractions like the Baltimore Aquarium and Camden Yards. Head towards the water and see why the Baltimore Marriott Waterfront is the perfect option for business and leisure travel alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baltimore Marriott Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront Hotel Baltimore
Marriott Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing