We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
245
245
64
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
245
64
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking great location front desk president street shot tower nice hotel within walking distance power plant little italy and fells point crab cakes the breakfast area free breakfast across the street stayed here for one night make your own waffles valet staff hard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed here back in 2015 and just recently in August. The hotel rooms are pretty nice for the price. The location is great and you could walk just about anywhere you wanted to from the inner harbor to the power plant at night. Fells point was just under a mile walk. Little Italy is just a block away. The breakfast was pretty good. They offered cereal, waffles, bagels, scrambled eggs and cheese omelets. Plus a variety of fruits etc. The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room view was the intersection of President and Lombard which wasn’t a big deal because we kept the curtains closed. Water pressure for the 4th floor was horrible for my fiancé washing/conditioning long hair. Though it’s no fault of the hotel, we could not get a good night sleep because of the road noise and ended up leaving a day early. There must have been a lot of bumps in the intersection because every time a truck/trailer hit it, we would become wide awake. (We are no strangers to city noise). The disturbing part was the view of multiple beggars outside every time we looked out the window. It was much better back in 2015 for some reason or another. I would suggest parking at the inner harbor park garage across the street where is $20 for 24 hrs vs. the valet for $35/day. Its a block long walk which was fine. It’s more secure than where we have seen them park cars. The restaurant/bar was ok. Miller lite beers were far from a fair price and the place was empty almost every time we walked by.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LoveTravel747266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

We appreciate you returning to our hotel and sharing your review with us. It was great to read about the enjoyable aspects of your visit, but we offer our apologies for the noise issues you experienced as well as for the other minor issues you outlined. We are always looking for ways to improve and your feedback will be taken into account. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

This was our first time in Baltimore and the staff made the experience a great one. From the front desk to the valet staff everyone did a great job accommodating our needs. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Babs7458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Babs7458,

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. Our team will be pleased to know they had a role in making your stay with us a memorable one. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service, and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I had to DJ a wedding right next door at the 1840's Plaza, so this location was perfect. It's also a stone's throw from the inner harbor, so if you have time, that's very convenient. It's the first hotel I've been in in quite some time that did not have an in-room fridge. I found that really odd given how new everything looked. Also, the valet parking seemed very haphazard, so I chose to park at wedding venue. I was very satisfied with the fitness center, as it had TV's on each machine and free earphones available.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kcsunshine2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are so happy you stayed with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are thrilled to read that our ideal location was convenient for you and we especially thank you for mentioning our fitness center. We have mini-fridges in many of our rooms and we suggest you to book one such room on your future stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed here two nights in July while visiting family in the area. The hotel is unique, retrofitted into what was once a brewery used to sew the Star Spangled banner flag that flew over Ft. McHenry (now in the Smithsonian). The lobby and public areas are all beautiful brick. It's a nice contrast to some of the higher end properties in the Inner Harbor and the location is very good, just across from the Harbor but also close to Little Italy. We arrived late after a long drive and had some problems with reception. First, I wasn't't recognized as a Marriott Gold Elite member, which is not in itself a big deal but is something Marriott prides itself on. There was also a room mix up, as I had wanted a king and was first given two queens, which was quickly corrected. (I later discovered that my preference for king had been changed when I modified my reservation, so that was not their fault). What was annoying was that when we asked about food, we were told that the bar/restaurant in the lobby closed at midnight (we checked in at about 10:30). After dropping our bags off in our cute, split-level room (with the king bed up a flight of stairs), we went to the lobby restaurant and were told there was no food available (though the bar was open till midnight). We ended up ordering surprisingly good takeout. As noted, the public areas of the property were quite attractive, and our room was comfortable (with a small fridge and microwave as well as a living room area with a desk, couch, chair, and a second tv). The staff was pleasant throughout, and though we did not eat breakfast here, we dd use the fitness room, which was clean and well-eqipped. We also used the valet, with convenient in/out privileges. One minor issue with the tub/shower was that the tub floor was rather slippery, which could be dangerous. A mat or additional shower bars could solve this. Overall, this is a reasonably-priced downtown option that I would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Larry B,

It was our pleasure accommodating you and your partner at the eco-friendly Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor. We are so happy you had a great night's rest and our facilities and services were to your satisfaction. However, we are sorry for some issues you encountered during your stay. Thanks for your patronage, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Stay for two nights, hotel was a nice blend of industrial and new. Had been a former brewery. Smallish rooms, no refrigerator. Was a few blocks further away from Camden Yards then we would have liked but still walkable. But very close to the Inner Harbor and a lot of Italian restaurants. The on site restaurant/bar stopped serving food earlier then was told by the front desk. Decent selection of beer! Friendly staff, clean hotel and a decent breakfast!!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank williamo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear williamo30,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for highlighting some key features of our property. We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed our central location and in-house restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Sam Sudah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews