We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay especially if you drive in to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Yes, the location is OK but rooms are tiny and decorated in a strange manner, dark and heavily draped - bathrooms are remodeled but very small and cheaply done. Staff was very nice and helpful, but my recommendation stops there. Our room was on the third floor and windows overlooked a rooftop across an alley that had at least 20 a/c units on it - there was also some kind of compressor in the alley that ran all night and sounded as though a train were going through the room. There is no driveway in front of the hotel so you have to park on the street and drag luggage into the lobby about 25 yards to the front door. Then you have to drive to a pay parking lot down the street - which cost us $19.00 from late Sunday afternoon until early Monday morning. It was not especially cheap, especially for a Quality Inn. Continental breakfast was acceptable, but I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room facing the side street as the rooms on the "alley side" are nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While I’m thrilled to hear our staff was friendly, I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

THE QI Downtown Baltimore is in the city center and walking distance to the convention center. Parking garage is right next to the hotel, making it a good option for travelers with own vehicle. The lobby is a bit dated but ok. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are on the small side but clean. The decor is a bit strange with a combination of classic and modern. Walking distance on Charles Street are numerous small restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ab1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Thank you from all of us here at the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore for your nice review. We are happy our location fit your needs and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

A group of girlfriends and I were in Baltimore celebrating a birthday and booked this hotel. We chose it because we are Choice Rewards cardholders and the location seemed like it was perfect--close to the Harbor, yet decent priced. Like most other reviews, this Quality Inn had to be one of the nicest we have stayed at. The rooms looked good, the bathrooms were phenomenal and the breakfast was tasty! The only drawback we had was the actual layout of the room was kind of small and cramped, especially for 4 women traveling for the weekend! What made this Quality Inn stand out from the others we have stayed at was the staff, in particular, Raymond. Raymond greeted us warmly from the moment we arrived and was eager to assist us with places to go. Being that we were celebrating a birthday, we wanted to hit some hot spots and he gave us some great suggestions that were all within walking distance of the hotel. He gave us directions on how to walk to the Inner Harbor and even pointed us in the direction of the hot spots there, too! His recommendation of Mo's Seafood & Pasta in Little Italy for excellent dining was spot-on and the best part..they provided a shuttle to and from the restaurant! We had a fabulous time the entire weekend and thanks to Raymond, we didn't waste valuable time trying to find good places to eat and drink at! Excellent hotel that I wouldn't hesitate staying at again or recommending to friends looking to travel to Baltimore. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here on my way through from PA. This Quality Inn was nicer than most I have stayed in, and can't beat the location. A lot of others in Baltimore were very high priced, and this one was a much better deal, location, and seemed to offer everything that I needed while visiting the city. Quick walk to the Inner Harbor area as well. I will stay here next time I'm in Baltimore.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank branguertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

In the past, this hotel has had mixed reviews. I think they must have done some major redecorating. At least our room seemed newly redone, with stylish fixtures in the bathroom, new wallpaper. and other improved amenities (TV, coffee maker, etc.). Quite a decent breakfast as well. Surely it's the best bargain in downtown Baltimore hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ForestHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2011

 Your complimentary review of our hotel, the Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore,is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore Downtown
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Downtown
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor

Address: 110 Saint Paul St, Baltimore, MD 21202-1704 (Formerly Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore)
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 4,914 - ₹ 6,573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Downtown hotel in Baltimore MD near Inner Harbor's National Aquarium. Ideally located in the heart of the city, the Quality Inn® Downtown hotel is close to all the best Baltimore, Maryland offers. Local points of interest like the National Aquarium in Baltimore and the Port Discovery Children's Museum are all just minutes away.Additional area attractions close to this Baltimore, MD hotel include:•Baltimore Convention Center•M&T Bank Stadium, home of the NFL's Baltimore Ravens•The France-Merrick Performing Arts Center•The Walters Art Museum•Lyric Opera HouseThe nearby Harborplace & The Gallery shopping, dining and entertainment district offers something for everyone. Whether you want to stroll along the banks of the Inner Harbor, enjoy a delightful meal or peruse countless shops looking for that must-have item, this venue has it all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baltimore Plaza Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Downtown Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Quality Inn Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing