We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
26
11
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
11
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant johns hopkins street entrance immediate neighborhood night shift ice machine full kitchen one night hotel is situated breakfast included top floor front desk breakfast staff block walk i highly recommend this hotel excellent hotel within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This was our 1st time visiting this hotel. The room as modern and pristine. We checked in and went up to the rooftop for a late lunch. Our server helped us decide on a few great choices. My crab cake sliders were amazing and I had to compliment the bartender for pouring one of the best blackberry mojitos I've ever tasted. My boyfriend ordered the jumbo wing appetizers (he hates big wings, but our server assured us that the wings were normal sized, well cooked and the dry rub seasoning was very tasty). Another great recommendation was the Smith Island Cake!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Odyssey624335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn B, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Cherise, we’re delighted that you liked the decor of your room and we’ll let the housekeeping team know to keep up the great work. It’s wonderful that you enjoyed the food and dining experience at 16 On the Park Rooftop Bar + Grille. Thank you for your five star review of Residence Inn Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus and please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

DANTE UPGRADED MY ROOM BECAUSE IT WAS MY BIRTHDAY AND EXPLAINED ALL AMENTIES THE HOTEL HAD TO OFFER. During my check in process my card was having some issue with fraud alert due to traveling and Dante was extremely patient. He made sure we were comfortable during our entire stay and even had a great conversation with my family and friends as we headed to dinner. He’s super professional and deserves to be promoted!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joylinyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn B, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We are very happy that your birthday and stay at Residence Inn Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus was even better due to the kindness and professionalism of our staff. Our team wants our guests to have an exceptional time at our hotel and a review such as the one you gave us is very rewarding. We hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This was the most uncomfortable hotel stay I've ever had. At night, while sleeping, the air conditioning shuts off when there is no motion in the room. The front desk sent up a maintenance man, and he confirmed my system was operating as designed and is the biggest complaint they receive.

The windows aren't operable, so there is no access to fresh air.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
Thank ED A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn B, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Ed, we’re deeply disappointed that your stay at our hotel was not reflective of the exceptional time we want for our guests. We understand how important it is to get a good night of sleep and we apologize that this was not your experience. Thank you for your valuable feedback and highlighting an area that may need our attention. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again and allow us the opportunity to make a better impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

The Residence Inn staff at the John Hopkins University Campus merits the highest recognition for its professionalism and outstanding service to all hotel guests. Residence Inn team members are very engaging, very pleasant, unbelievably helpful and amazingly friendly. The staff members with whom we interacted (July 8, 2018 one night, two rooms reservation) possess the personalities, intelligence and temperaments to be a successful reflection of the Residence Inn by Marriott's "mantra of excellence" in the years ahead. I have interacted with many business representatives throughout the years and the Residence Inn's staff easily ranks among the very best of them.

Finally, the Residence Inn by Marriott management is fortunate to have such outstanding team members who provide equally outstanding service to their hotel guests. In fact, the staff was so helpful, courteous, polite and professional that it warrants repeating that it deserves the highest recognition from management, inclusive of the corporate level structure within Residence Inn by Marriott. If you require further information or a clarification of the aforementioned, please contact me via the cell phone information provided during the registration process. Finally, thank you for taking the time to read this commendation about an exemplary, outstanding and worthy travel industry team.

Robert Rao
Massachusetts

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank profootnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn B, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Robert, the entire team at Residence Inn Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus thanks you very much for your high praise of our professionalism. We couldn’t be happier to learn that you found us to be engaging, helpful, and friendly. We are strongly committed to great customer service and your words are very gratifying to read. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope we have the honor of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

This place was the very best place to stay. It was immaculate, the staff was very courteous and accommodating, plenty of supplies for the suite, and they made our dog Fred feel like Norm from the show Cheers. He really got a charge out of it and he is very old so it meant the world to him and to us. It was located so close to Johns Hopkins, where I had an appointment for an MRI, so it was so convenient. The price was very fair and the breakfast was great too! It's so nice when you don't have to scurry around looking for something to eat or make it yourself when you are so pressed for time to get to an appointment. We highly recommend this place to everyone and Fred gives it his PAW OF APPROVAL!

Room tip: All the rooms were great rooms!
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInn B, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Mary Anne, we are thrilled by your stellar review of Residence Inn Baltimore at The Johns Hopkins Medical Campus. We are very happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! It was our pleasure to have you and Fred as guests. Thank you for your recommendation and we love it that we earned Fred’s “Paw of Approval!” We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews