We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
881
308
109
74
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
308
109
74
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour fells point water taxi mario corrado thames street bars and restaurants cobblestone streets historic hotel the general manager night life valet parking shuttle service the hotel manager free shuttle the location is perfect johns hopkins front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Admiral Inn was a fantastic hotel. I used a groupon and got a great rate for the room...136.00 a night. It was the perfect location. The staff was extremely friendly and gave great recommendations for different bars in the area that were playing live music. We would totally stay here again. I highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tucru18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Tucru18, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading your review, we saw that you thought our location was perfect! With all of the great restaurants, activities and bars surrounding us, it’s easy to see why so many people love visiting the area! We’re thrilled that our staff was able to provide you with the information you were looking for. We’ll make sure to pass along your comments to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this historic establishment, and adored it! The staff, namely Mario, Steve, and Elyse, went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and happiness. They were personable and so very kind, and we left there feeling as if we'd not only found a new favorite spot to stay in Fells Point, but also made a set of new friends! The building is very secure, and the on-site restaurants are delicious. The Tavern was a hidden gem that we are sure to return to. The 4.5 will be a 5 next time we stay, as renovations are under way to sound proof the rooms from the music of the club (along the outside wall), and now that my Husband and I are familiar with this lovely place, we will know to choose a room accordingly. However, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this cozy place, and we are excited to return back, perhaps rent some of the lovely meeting spaces, and surely, to visit our new friends!

Room tip: Choose a large room on the interior portion of the hotel. The rich history of this place is worth the upgrade!
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Kelly M, thank you for leaving a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We’re thrilled to hear that you feel you have new friends in Fell’s Point. We’re lucky to have such a great group of friendly and dedicated individuals who work to make every guest feel at home. We’re happy to hear that you’re planning to visit us again, and we’re looking forward to seeing you!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Over the past four days we traveled to Baltimore for our first stay at Fells Point. What a gem of a find! A quaint historic area ,lots to do, great restaurants, bars,very lively!The Admiral Fell Inn was our hotel and we couldn't be more pleased. Everything was wonderful- the room, the area, the staff, all top shelf! A few seconds outside the door a water taxi awaits to shuttle you to the Inner Harbor. The hotel provides free shuttle service as well -in a Mercedes !We were greeted with friendliness and genuine care. It was the perfect spot for us to celebrate our 40th anniversary. We would go there in a heartbeat-can't wait for the next trip. Loved the GM Mario - great hotelier !

Room tip: 80 rooms we like staying in the back area -quieter !
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adudm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

adudm, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us for your 40th Anniversary! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading your review, we saw how pleased you were with our location. We’re lucky to be situated in such a wonderful area with access to just about everything! With so much to do around us, it’s not hard to see why so many people love Fell’s Point. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and we hope to see you for many more Anniversaries to come!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are traveling to the Baltimore, Maryland area to seek medical care at the Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Admiral Fell Inn is unreservedly your best hotel option! This charming historic hotel provides JH patients substantially discounted room rates and free valet parking. In addition, they offer a free shuttle to the hospital located just a few miles away. Most importantly, you will be treated by the staff with courtesy, respect, and care. You will not be disappointed by the extraordinary service you will receive.

My husband and I have been guests at the Admiral Fell Inn every year for the past three years. We are always warmly welcomed back by the friendly and professional staff (Hakeem). After our May 2013 visit, a new manager (Mario) was hired. I believe Mario has assembled a staff that would equal that of any five star hotel.

Recently, I had an unexpected and lengthy stay at The Admiral Fell while my husband was being treated in in the cardiac intensive care at Johns Hopkins. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure all my special needs were met. In particular, Mike, Gabby, and Taylor provided food deliveries to my room, even though the hotel does not provide room service. Another employee, Kareem, came in on his day off to drive me to the pharmacy and grocery store. Sandy provided words of hope, comfort, and wisdom during a time of great need.

On behalf of André and myself, we would like to, once again, express our most sincere appreciation to every member of The Admiral Fell Inn staff.

Sincerely,
Drs. André and Carla Du Mont

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Carla D, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We are blown away by your kind words regarding our staff! It’s wonderful to hear how so many of our fantastic staff have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that you were well taken care of during your time with us. Our entire team works tirelessly to make each guest’s experience with us enjoyable, and your experience proves that we’re doing something right! We will absolutely be passing your gracious comments along to make sure each individual gets the recognition they deserve.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I booked the room for our anniversary and the start of our vacation. Could not believe that they charge $28 to park the car. The following morning at 7:30 AM, the waste disposal truck was directly outside our window and at 8:00 AM, housekeeping was knocking on our door. The housekeeper did apologize for the interruption, however we were very disappointed in the overall experience. Even more disappointed that the room charge on my credit card was $190.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews