We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
881
308
109
74
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
308
109
74
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour fells point water taxi mario corrado thames street bars and restaurants cobblestone streets historic hotel the general manager night life valet parking shuttle service the hotel manager free shuttle the location is perfect johns hopkins front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are traveling to the Baltimore, Maryland area to seek medical care at the Johns Hopkins Hospital, The Admiral Fell Inn is unreservedly your best hotel option! This charming historic hotel provides JH patients substantially discounted room rates and free valet parking. In addition, they offer a free shuttle to the hospital located just a few miles away. Most importantly, you will be treated by the staff with courtesy, respect, and care. You will not be disappointed by the extraordinary service you will receive.

My husband and I have been guests at the Admiral Fell Inn every year for the past three years. We are always warmly welcomed back by the friendly and professional staff (Hakeem). After our May 2013 visit, a new manager (Mario) was hired. I believe Mario has assembled a staff that would equal that of any five star hotel.

Recently, I had an unexpected and lengthy stay at The Admiral Fell while my husband was being treated in in the cardiac intensive care at Johns Hopkins. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure all my special needs were met. In particular, Mike, Gabby, and Taylor provided food deliveries to my room, even though the hotel does not provide room service. Another employee, Kareem, came in on his day off to drive me to the pharmacy and grocery store. Sandy provided words of hope, comfort, and wisdom during a time of great need.

On behalf of André and myself, we would like to, once again, express our most sincere appreciation to every member of The Admiral Fell Inn staff.

Sincerely,
Drs. André and Carla Du Mont

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Carla D, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We are blown away by your kind words regarding our staff! It’s wonderful to hear how so many of our fantastic staff have gone above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that you were well taken care of during your time with us. Our entire team works tirelessly to make each guest’s experience with us enjoyable, and your experience proves that we’re doing something right! We will absolutely be passing your gracious comments along to make sure each individual gets the recognition they deserve.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I booked the room for our anniversary and the start of our vacation. Could not believe that they charge $28 to park the car. The following morning at 7:30 AM, the waste disposal truck was directly outside our window and at 8:00 AM, housekeeping was knocking on our door. The housekeeper did apologize for the interruption, however we were very disappointed in the overall experience. Even more disappointed that the room charge on my credit card was $190.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we visit Fells Point several times a year. this is the ONLY place we will stay. the rooms are just fine the size...... it adds to the history of the area. For those who want all the bells and whistles of a newer hotel there is a Marriot a short cab ride away but trust me you will pay more to be farther away from the history and the nightlife. some of the amenities AFI offers are shuttles to sister hotels and even to the harbor! its a win win. the staff are over accommodating almost like genies... ask and you shall receive. highly recommend for those who want a night on the town with a close proximity to everything.

Room tip: stay in the Taylor room its a double double.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank STRAIT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

STRAIT24, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We saw in your review that you thought our staff was excellent- even genie-like! We’re lucky to have such a wonderful group of individuals who go above and beyond to make sure our guests have a great experience! We’ll be passing along your kind words to our team!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed for a 4 day weekend and we could not be more pleased with our stay. If you like a place with character and has that feel you wouldn't get any other place, Admiral Fell Inn is your place. The staff was great and the weekend brunch was delicious. However, the biggest draw for this place is the location. You could easily stay within two miles of the hotel and be very happy. Every shop and small restaurant or bar is a five minute walk. The food everywhere was great and reasonably priced. Needless to say, if we go back to Baltimore, we won't need to shop long for a hotel. It's a unique place to stay unlike any other hotel I have ever been and I can assure you, if you choose to stay here, you will not be disappointed. -Jason

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Jason K, thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your experience at our property.

From reading your review, we noted how much you loved our location! We’re fortunate to be in such a wonderful area of the city that’s not only convenient to just about everything, but also full of the historic charm you love! We’re very happy to hear that you plan on staying with us again.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved the historic factor about this hotel. Each room is named after an important figure in the area and the set up is different as well. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The wood floors made noise when you walked over them, I guess because its such a historic building. Other than that, no complaints. Food options where great for breakfast. Accessible to one of the best areas in Baltimore.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelgirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Admiral Fell Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

hotelgirl1979, thank you for leaving a kind review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at our property.

We’re thrilled to hear that you loved our historic charm! One of the best things about our location is all of the history, and we’re very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the details in our rooms. We’re happy to pass along your comments to our team.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to write a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed!

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We’re looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews