We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was awesome!!”
Review of Pier 5 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pier 5 Hotel
Ranked #25 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough about Laura and the rest of the staff at Pier 5. The hotel was fantastic. Crabby Hour (did it twice) and chocolate fountain happy hour were perfect and fun. Really though it was the staff that will keep my wife and 2 girls coming back. Thank you again Laura.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joe1968virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

joe1968virginia, thank you for the amazing review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our staff, they will be very happy to hear your feedback. After reading your review we see that you enjoyed both our Crabby Hour and our chocolate fountain. We love both of these little events, and still can't decide which one we enjoy more (although that crab dip is too delicious)!

We once again want to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community your experience and very gracious compliments from your stay. This means a lot to us, and hope you realize that we truly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you for a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

840 - 844 of 1,244 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

I would have to agree with some of the other reviews. I thought this hotel was nicely done. The lobby is nicely decorated. Wilson is a very friendly and nice bellman who greeted us, asked if he could help. I think the rooms are a little pricey but it was a good deal for right on the water. I also liked the door opened like a balcony with a railing so you could get a nice harbor breeze and see a little more. The Urban Pirates cruise comes by so you get a show as well. The room had 2 queen beds which were just fine and the bathroom was clean. Nice to have restaurants on site and awesome to sit outside. Walk to everything! We will look again here or Hotel Intercontinental based on price.

Room Tip: Just be nice. I think the room we had was nice. I think they have some more expensive suites but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

FrankSmeeks, thank you for leaving us a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

One of the nicest things about our hotel is the location and close proximity to the beautiful views of the harbor. It's not hard to understand why so many guests love our harbor view rooms, and from your review, it seems like you too appreciated the scenery!

We'll make sure to pass along the very kind comments you made to our staff. They work very hard to create the best experience for our patrons, and therefore love to hear positive feedback from satisfied guests. If you ever need anything for a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We'll do our best to meet your needs!

We want to once again thank you for taking the time to tell us, and the TripAdvisor community about your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back soon, and wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We checked in late on a 100 degree Friday night, July 6, and our room was beautiful with great views of the Inner Harbor and the Aquarium. We realized after a little while that the air conditioning was not working as well as it should and while waiting for our dinner to arrive from the restaurant downstairs I called the front desk and asked if someone could look at the problem. The maintainence man agreed that there was a problem and I inquired with the front desk attendent, Laura Bax, if there was another room available. There was not an available room comparable to ours but Ms. Bax took the initiative, and with great care and kindness moved us to another, larger room, as this was all that was available. We were able to sleep in comfort and enjoy the Inner Harbor as planned. We would definately stay at this upscale, affordable hotel again, because it is staffed on all levels by kind and friendly people that truly know the meaning of hospitality.

Room Tip: A harbor view room is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Steve M, thank you for leaving us a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us! We're glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that we were able to accommodate you during your time with us.

We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to our staff, they love to hear back from satisfied guests. In our eyes, the guest always comes first, and we're happy to hear that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We once again would like to thank you for leaving your feedback with us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot to us when guests take the time to do this, and hope you realize how much we appreciate this.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you! Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We arrived at Pier V hotel and our room was ready. Staff was friendly and helpfull. We were able to get out of the heat and rest a bit before visiting the inner harbour. We had a Harborview room with a nice deck. Enjoyed a quiet night (even if we could hear the doors closing from other rooms). Room was very clean. Great location to visit inner harbour and go back to the hotel without having to take the car. Breakfast was not free. Should include a small breakfast for the price of the hotel. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an Harbourview room...well worth the extra money. Second floor has small balcony. Parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Helene H, we first would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay..

Of all the different room options that we have, by far, our favorite room type would have to be the ones facing the harbor. They have such a great view, and it's easy to find yourself just relaxing while looking out across the harbor and admiring the scenery.

We will certainly pass your comments along to our staff, as they love to hear back from satisfied guests. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for taking the time to share with us, and the TripAdvisor community about your experience, it really means a lot to us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

It sort of has this odd design, but it comes across as tacky and cheap, there is just enough dirt and grime around that it looks worn. The nice lady at breakfast was sweet, the food was at best mediocre. For the price? You felt ripped off. I had old potato chips in my room, the shower rattled and needed a wrench, there was no gym, no pool and only one public computer. Someone is pinching pennies!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mando Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
#2 of 67 in Baltimore
1,001 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#11 of 67 in Baltimore
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier 5 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier 5 Hotel

Address: 711 Eastern Ave, Baltimore, MD 21202-4694
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#6 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 10,801 - ₹ 21,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier 5 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pier 5 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier 5 Baltimore
Hotel Pier 5
Pier 5 Hotel Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing