We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #29 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here for business. Perfect location. No need for a car, I was able to walk to everything I wanted to see. Walked to the Harbor, restaurants and shops. The gym had an amazing view of the ballpark. Room was small, but adequate for my needs. The hotel was clean and I experienced good service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaM89_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    900
    829
    452
    167
    95
See reviews for
463
454
107
1,175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel from Sunday to Wednesday for a large conference. We found the hotel room very dusty (to the point that we had allergies from the dust) and the general maintence of the place was just not up to snuff for a $300 a night room. Electrical plugs didn't work. The cleaning staff gave us two towels instead of four, they didn't replace the glasses and left dirty linens on the bed after "cleaning" our room. The jacuzzi in the pool room was broken and the serving staff in their only restaurant were terrible. Not sure where we would stay if there was a next time but I doubt it would be at this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1403 which had a great view of the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OffTheBeatenPath_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was a nice hotel in the down town area. It was cold when we stayed here, but I'll bet its a great adventure in the summer. Near many fun attactions.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toptip1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
147 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

You can't beat the location - right next to Camden, easy walk to Inner Harbor. The room was well appointed and comfortable. I did not like the room doors. I know hotel doors have to "self close" to secure the room, etc., and they are generally loud, but these room doors sound like the earth is shaking around you. I could hear them from rooms far away. Also, cleaning staff only gave me decaf coffee 2 days in a row, and left the tissue box empty 2 days in a row. Room service (dinner) was slow, overpriced and marginal. So...it was an okay property at a great location, but I'll pick a different place next time.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank cinncitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Baltimore for a girls' weekend and was extremely pleased with the hotel, the location and the staff. The Orioles were playing over the weekend and it was great to watch the game from our room and from the gym and patio on the 4th floor!! The hotel is a very short walk to the stadium and not a bad walk to the Hippodrome theatre to see a show and to the restaurants and shops around the Inner Harbor. The room was clean and what I would expect at a Hilton. What made the stay exceptional though was the staff. Abiola was extremely helpful, friendly, and attentive. It really felt like she went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. Another employee at the front desk on Saturday evening (I didn't get his name) was also extremely helpful in arranging transportation for us for the following day. I would definitely stay here again if I return to Baltimore.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I_luv_vacays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,860 - ₹ 25,212
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing