We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect Hotel for baseball games” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hotel for baseball games”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great hotel for visiting the inner harbor and baseball games. Paid a little extra to have a room overlooking the stadium. What a treat. Short walk (10-15 minutes) to the inner harbor. 1/2 a block to the stadium. All hotel employees were attentive and nice. Will definitely use this hotel next time we are in Baltimore.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee223322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that your enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our team members as well. All of us work hard and we consistently go the extra mile to ensure our guests’ satisfaction.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    832
    771
    427
    152
    84
See reviews for
428
439
101
1,072
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was under the impression that a Hilton hotel was a moderate to high end chain hotel (depending on location)., but my experience at the Baltimore Hilton on Pratt Street ended up being an expensive, scary, no frills, waste of money. It was a very windy day in February when I visited the Baltimore Hilton, but there is no excuse except shoddy workmanship for the building to sway as much as it did. I not only got dizzy as I stepped off the elevator on my 9th floor room location, but I was awoken in the middle of the night from the movement. I was literally frightened for my life as I expected the building to collapse. For the little amount of sleep I did get, the bed was not only lumpy, but it bowed in the middle. The pillows were either hard as lead, or too soft to matter. There was no concierge on duty on either the Friday or Saturday that I was there and I ended up speaking with the hotel reservation receptionist to ask for a breakfast location. She recommended the restaurant connected to the hotel, and once there, I stood for no less than 5 minutes waiting for someone - anyone - to come by and either seat, or at least greet us. No one ever showed, so we walked out. There were only a few patrons seated at 9:30am, so being overworked was not the reason for their absence. We eventually made our way to Panera down the street near the wharf. Garage parking at the hotel was astronomical in cost, and unless you had plans to be at the convention center during your whole visit in Baltimore, the Hilton is an out of the way location for anything else. In sum my experience at this property was, not only scary, but uncomfortable and disappointing. I would not return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pixann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor.

We have shared your comments with our team and we apologize that you experience some opportunities during your recent stay. It is unfortunate that your experienced was not comparable to the many that were here during your visit as we have received many positive compliments from guests over the time period of your visit.

The Hilton Baltimore is new hotel and also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center, and we do hosts several City wide conventions. We are also glad that of our location, which is very convenient to Oriole Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore, allows families to choose the Hilton Baltimore as a destination for fund and relaxation as well.


Thank you again for your feedback and we have send you a separate communication and look forward to discussing your stay in further detail if the opportunity allows itself.

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hilton has the convention market cornered in Baltimore since it is connected to the convention center and walking distance from the Inner Harbor. The rooms are large and comfortable. If you are a baseball fan, their neighbor is Camden Yards. With the exception of it's next door Diamonds Tavern, Hilton gets it right with this property.

Room Tip: Pay the extra if you want to see baseball from the upper floors. Otherwise, take whatever room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liberty1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Baltimore on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that you, along with many others, have recognized our new hotel and convenient location. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North America
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed there a few months ago for one night and liked the hotel. It is clean, staff are friendly and some rooms look right into the ball park. We watched the Orioles game from the balcony by the gym on the night we were there.

The hotel is just a short walk to the pier /wharf area where there are lots of restaurants etc.

We arrive late in the evening and was not able to check out the areas near the hotel except the waterfront. We will stay at Hilton again if we go there next time as we like the location.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlleyOopDinosaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your accommodations with us and have a wonderful time watching a baseball game from our outdoor patio. Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnegie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Rooms are spacious, and very clean staff upon check in seemed agitated and rush you through I chalked it up to her having a bad day but I deducted a star because of that. Its walking distance to the Inner Harbor and plenty of places to eat close by. The staff at the lounge were SUPERB friendly, get the nachos more than enough for 2!! Downside tiny bathtub feel crowded showering, restaurant service was non existent, a very frazzled waiter asked if we had been taken care of when we said no he acted as though we were annoying him, waited over 20 minuted for our drinks. Appetizers, food and drinks came at once, the bus girl took our rollls that we were still eating crab cakes were under cooked and when the waiter got the manager for us the waiter was standing next to the manager and he kept asking how our service was i pretty much said it was non existent and we just could not make the manager understand how horrible our service and food were. They did not charge us for the iced tea (old and cloudy tasted horrible) OR the crab cakes but the entire experience left a horrible taste in our mouths both figuratively and literally. I would stay at the Hilton Baltimore but not eat in the resteraunt.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksaymansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

We appreciate your comments and we are sorry for the arrival process and understand you experienced some challenges with the restaurant service as well. We are glad to hear though that these bumps in the road did not affect the remainder of your stay with us and that you wish to return. We would love to have you back and for the opportunitty to show you the level of service that our team is capable of delivering and exceed your expectations. Please let us know when you are planning your next visit with us.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,500 - ₹ 16,842
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels and Prestigia so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing