We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I spent 4 nights at this hotel attending a conference. The staff was professional and accommodating. The concierge desk (Jennifer) was very helpful in our attempt to locate a missing item used during the conference. The location was perfect, only a few blocks from Inner Harbor.

Enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the Diamond Tavern; a wide variety of food including the omelet station.

If visiting the Baltimore area in the future I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chill993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for the positive comments regarding your experience. We are glad that you had the opportunity to meet some of our great team members, including Jennifer. We appreciate you sharing her professionalism and friendliness; and we will made sure to recognize her for that. We have a wonderful staff at Hilton Baltimore that strives to create positive guest experiences.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    847
    465
    178
    97
See reviews for
484
466
107
1,204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (569)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Had a wonderful stay in a nice room at the Hilton Baltimore. It's close to many restaurants and not too far of a walk from the pier/wharf area. Front desk staff were very friendly. Disappointments: Lobby bar too expensive. Could not get a late checkout (only needed 1 hour). But most disappointing was the air conditioning. This was even after engineering checked it. So sleeping was not an option in a warm room. That may be preferred by others, but not me. By the way, even the engineering staff were friendly. They leave you a chocolate hammer for contacting them!! So, customer attention A+....air conditioning--C-

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We are delighted to read your review about your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore. The details are so very important to making a visit to a hotel fantastic and we will most certainly use your feedback. We do appreciate our team “customer attention A+” which is extremely important being in the hospitality industry and we do apologize for the inconveniences with the air conditioning during your stay.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Baltimore in the near future to experience another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here on a Saturday night before the Twins played the Orioles. You couldn't ask for a better pre-game experience. The pool, gym, and patio overlook the park and all were very well kept. All the bars are close and you actually feel safe (rarity in Baltimore).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that your room accommodations were satisfactory and you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool and the awesome views from our patio area. All of us work hard and we consistently go the extra mile to ensure our guests’ satisfaction. We appreciate your positive comments.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have come to expect better of Hilton Hotels. We had a backed up sink in our room, and after the third day of requesting that it be fixed, we gave up asking and just lived with it. :(

MMiller1000, we also were on the 14th floor with a non-functional ice machine and had no response from staff to our requests to fix it.

There was a cheerleader competition at the convention center and many of the cheerleader groups stayed in the Hilton. Hotel security did little or nothing about maintaining control over the loud and noisy groups. I am talking about people RUNNING up and down the hallways and shouting back and forth from room to room at 3AM.

We did enjoy the view of Camden Yards from our room.

The staff, other than the young woman at the front desk when we checked in late Thursday/early Friday, gave the impression that we were disturbing them whenever we had a question. We had a very early flight on Monday morning and requested a wake-up call for 3AM. That call came in at 3:45. We would have set the alarm clock provided by the hotel, but it did not work. I suppose it could have worked if someone had responded to our requests to get it operating.

On the other hand, Tommy, one of the bellmen, went above and beyond to help us make our travel connections.

Light bulbs were burned out in the bathroom and in some lamps, but again, nothing was done to replace them.

The breakfast in the Executive Lounge was way below the quality we have come to expect from other Hiltons. There was nothing except milk with protein in it, very bad for diabetics. I guess the erratic functioning of our room key to operate the elevator and get us to the Executive Lounge was a blessing in disguise, or a warning. Too bad we did not heed that "warning" and go elsewhere for breakfast.

The view of Camden Yards from our room was way cool! But otherwise, we'd suggest staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Need to be on 18th floor or above on the south side to get a great view of Camden Yard. Bring a rad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maevilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My first trip to Baltimore left me dreading this one, but I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly staff and good service in general -especially from the valet and bell captain. My room, and the hotel in general, was spotless with a nice view of the ballpark. There was a computer glitch when I tried to order room service (I wasn't showing up as the guest in my room), but the manager finally resolved it and comp'ed my meal for the delay. Best of all, the food was actually good -well prepared and better than average ingredients ingredients. The hotel is very close to the shops and restaurants at the Inner Harbor and not too far from Little Italy.

Room Tip: Walk or catch a cab to Little Italy for a terrific authentic meal. Try to get a room on the ballpar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank booktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you very much for your positive feedback; we are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a proud AAA rated hotel, and our team works and goes the extra mile to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and we appreciate your recognition of our friendly team mermbers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,524 - ₹ 23,377
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing