We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointing!”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have come to expect better of Hilton Hotels. We had a backed up sink in our room, and after the third day of requesting that it be fixed, we gave up asking and just lived with it. :(

MMiller1000, we also were on the 14th floor with a non-functional ice machine and had no response from staff to our requests to fix it.

There was a cheerleader competition at the convention center and many of the cheerleader groups stayed in the Hilton. Hotel security did little or nothing about maintaining control over the loud and noisy groups. I am talking about people RUNNING up and down the hallways and shouting back and forth from room to room at 3AM.

We did enjoy the view of Camden Yards from our room.

The staff, other than the young woman at the front desk when we checked in late Thursday/early Friday, gave the impression that we were disturbing them whenever we had a question. We had a very early flight on Monday morning and requested a wake-up call for 3AM. That call came in at 3:45. We would have set the alarm clock provided by the hotel, but it did not work. I suppose it could have worked if someone had responded to our requests to get it operating.

On the other hand, Tommy, one of the bellmen, went above and beyond to help us make our travel connections.

Light bulbs were burned out in the bathroom and in some lamps, but again, nothing was done to replace them.

The breakfast in the Executive Lounge was way below the quality we have come to expect from other Hiltons. There was nothing except milk with protein in it, very bad for diabetics. I guess the erratic functioning of our room key to operate the elevator and get us to the Executive Lounge was a blessing in disguise, or a warning. Too bad we did not heed that "warning" and go elsewhere for breakfast.

The view of Camden Yards from our room was way cool! But otherwise, we'd suggest staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Need to be on 18th floor or above on the south side to get a great view of Camden Yard. Bring a rad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maevilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,254 - 2,258 of 2,617 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

My first trip to Baltimore left me dreading this one, but I was pleasantly surprised at the friendly staff and good service in general -especially from the valet and bell captain. My room, and the hotel in general, was spotless with a nice view of the ballpark. There was a computer glitch when I tried to order room service (I wasn't showing up as the guest in my room), but the manager finally resolved it and comp'ed my meal for the delay. Best of all, the food was actually good -well prepared and better than average ingredients ingredients. The hotel is very close to the shops and restaurants at the Inner Harbor and not too far from Little Italy.

Room Tip: Walk or catch a cab to Little Italy for a terrific authentic meal. Try to get a room on the ballpar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booktek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2012

Thank you very much for your positive feedback; we are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a proud AAA rated hotel, and our team works and goes the extra mile to ensure the satisfaction of our guests and we appreciate your recognition of our friendly team mermbers.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I got to my room and there was a used wash cloth hung over the shower curtain :-(. Went to get ice down the hall and the machine is out of order on the 14th floor :-(. Room nice, great view of Camden Yards if you get the right side.

Room Tip: Ask which side it faces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MMiller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for choosing Hilton Baltimore during your recent visit. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and will share your feedback with our team. Our team strives for extreme cleanliness of guestroom accommodations and we will be addressing housekeeping and engineering regarding your recent stay.

We pride ourselves on the level of service we offer from the moment you arrive at Hilton Baltimore and look forward fro the opportunitty to welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Well we stayed here and were upgraded to ballpark room which were very nice. We are not huge baseball fans but it was nice. The hotel was very nice I didnt feel as though they had enough security anyone could walk in or out of the many entrances. We loved being close to the harbour and walked to little italy and had an awsome dinner. The only real complaint is the thin walls we heard alarm clocks going off at 5:40 am and then doors started slamming and people were yelling in the hallways at 6:30 am I believe there was a girls vollyball team staying on our floor but that is very rude to be yelling in the halls on a Sunday morning. we never comlained and our friends were on a different floor and had no noise issues so I guess we were just unlucky. Overall it is a nice place to stay but we will try someplce else next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore.

We will share your comments with our security team and appreciate that you enjoyed our great location that allows for a short walk to the Inner Harbor, and walk to the little Italy. Our hotel is also directly in front of a stop for the Charm City Circulator, which is a complimentary shuttle that takes you to the Inner Harbor and other beautiful area of Baltimore.

We hope to welcome you back for a great and enjoyable stay at Hilton Baltimore in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I took my son to the Orioles game on Saturday night. The hotel is located right across the street from Camden yards and we were also lucky enough to get room 458 which is next to a large outdoor patio where my wife a younger son were able to watch the game.
The hotel is new and in immaculate condition. Our room was very nice, and the hotel gave us a complimentary roll away because they didn't have in the room upon check-in.

We stayed two nights and both days the rooms were well cleaned. We ordered a pizza from room service for the boys and they loved it.

I would like to recommended Ms. Shirleys for breakfast or brunch. It is about a mile from the Hilton and worth the walk. If you drive, you can find parking across the street in the residential areas or pay a steep price at Pier parking.

Baltimore is a great weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate the amount of detail you provided in regards to our awesome location, nice rooms, and clean hotel. We will share your feedback with our team and are very excited that you enjoyed a baseball game from our outdoor patio.

Our location is second to none, as the Hilton Baltimore is the closest full service hotel located next to Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Stadium (Home of the Ravens). The Hilton Baltimore has direct and the only enclosed hotel connection to the Baltimore Convention Center, a short distance to 1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore’s Inner Harbor and many other attractions. In addition, we have both Charm City Circulator stop at the entrance of the hotel as well as the MARC Light Rail stop that brings and takes you to Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 7,024 - ₹ 23,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing