We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2010

We were TOTALLY pleased with everything about this hotel. I tend to be a wise guy, and told the clerk upon checkout that I had only one complaint. He looked dismayed until I said that I was only displeased with the thickness of the carpet because it made it difficult to wheel our suitcases out to the front desk. Huge, beautiful room. Huge bathroom. Beautiful with wonderfully comfortble beds and even better sheets.

Nathan, who was on duty in the evening, was most helpful with getting our boarding passes printed. He also offered numerous suggestions regarding our drive to the airport, places to walk to and dine, and info regarding the amenities and recent history of the hotel (hurricane back in '04, which accounts for how beautiful and new the whole property looks. He was a great representative for this wonderful property except that he took responsibility for the printer being without ink for a week...hope you remember to get that fixed and keep a few spare ink cartridges in your desk from now on...

Everything about this hotel was A-1, First Class. I do not know Baltimore, less about the Inner Harbor, but really enjoyed the property itself. The immediate area could use a few more traveler amenities, and that long street to the main drag seems a bit deserted to a newcomer, but the walk back around sunset along the waterfront from the business area was not bad. Glad we had a car, because the general area was kind of deserted, but could do without during daylight hours. I do tend to be more security-conscious than most, and saw no police other than meter-maids and one policeman dealing with a couple undesirables.

Had a snack at Bertha's for crab cakes, which were delicious. Got a couple bumper stickers to prove we were there. We were glad to get back to San Diego though. We have a new found appreciation for the SD waterfront after visiting Baltimore.

Visit Henderson's without qualms though. Huge room, we had totally gorgeous view of the waterfront, everything first-class, clean, and A+ amenities and surprises. Wonderful experience at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidrichj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

803 - 807 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2010

Spent the most fabulous weekend at Henderson's Wharf Inn. From beginning to end, just an amazing stay. So many wonderful touches made this visit outstanding, from the complimentary bottle of wine , and the huge continental breakfast offerings. Great location in Fells Point region of Baltimore, lots to do in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rxchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

Stayed here overnight as part of my husband's 50th birthday celebration. Perfect location to walk to the pubs/taverns on Thames St. Staff were very professional and helpful. Assumed that the complimentary wine choices would be "red or white?" but was pleasantly surprised to be presented with a selection of three reds and three whites from which to choose. Chose the chardonnay and it turned out to be a very nice wine.
Breakfast was plentiful; if you are a "bacon and eggs" breakfast eater, this buffet won't satisfy you (although there were cold hardboiled eggs). This was more in line with breakfast buffets I have seen in Europe (pastries/croissant, bagels, loads of fresh fruit, cheeses, cereals (hot and cold), etc.) You can almost certainly find something you like and it was fresh and beautifully presented.
A few minor problems with the room (i.e., a burned out bulb in one sconce in the bathroom, rattling duct work/heating vent that light sleepers could find annoying) but nothing major. The front desk clerk took note of the minor problems upon checkout (I'm sure if I had complained they'd have tried to fix the problems immediately).
All in all, a very pleasant stay and we plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Baltimore is a great place for us to meet with old neighbors. Henderson's Wharf is perfect for us. We've been here before and hope that we can keep returning. Beyond a very comfortable room, there is space for us to relax and catch up with our friends from long ago. Nearby are very good local restaurants - try Jack's Bistro. After a good nights rest there is a breakfast (included) that is sure to please everyone. We also appreciate the secure parking. When you consider everything that is included at Henderson's, it is a good value. Until next time............

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Last year when I learned that I would be visiting Baltimore - a city I had f not been in for many decades - I did intensive research on places to stay. Trip Advisor rated the Inn at Henderson's Wharf the number one hotel in the city and the comments of guests were universally favorable so I decided to stay there. I have now stayed there three times and can confirm that it is indeed outstanding. The rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished. The service is excellent. A delicious breakfast is included in the room price. A free computer is available for guests. The public areas are comfortable and relaxing including a garden where one can have breakfast in good weather. There is free parkiing which is unusual in city hotels. The hotel is in a quiet location at the water's edge but within walking distance of restaurants, Irish pubs, and the water taxi to various Inner Harbor places. Unlike the big chain hotels the Inn at Henderson's Wharf has character. I would not consider staying anywhere else in Baltimore and strongly recommend it..

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hitherejimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,670 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#8 of 67 in Baltimore
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Fells Point
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
Sagamore Pendry Baltimore
#4 of 67 in Baltimore
328 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 67 in Baltimore
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 14,388 - ₹ 22,553 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our historic neighborhood Baltimore Boutique hotel situated in the Fells Point neighborhood on a secluded cobble stoned street just steps from boutique shops, upscale pubs and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing