We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Fells Point!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Absolutely enjoyed 1st stay at Henderson's Wharf Inn. Fabulous overnight getaway location, 1st class service & room. Enjoyed the Experience package, highly recommend esp. with parking and wine selection. Loved our harbor view room! Definitely will be come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Tien D, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear that you absolutely enjoyed your first stay at our hotel.

From reading your review, we see that you booked your room with our experience package. This is one of our most popular packages, and really enhances the amazing time one can have in Baltimore, we're glad to hear that you loved it.

We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to our staff. They work extra hard to make sure that everything is perfect for our guests, and their attention to detail is truly evident.

We'd also like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate when guests take the time to leave us a spectacular review. It means a lot to us, and we hope you know that this kind gesture definitely doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (990)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Henderson's Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 607 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Finally writing a review after my 3rd stay at the Henderson's Wharf. The location of the Inn is FANTASTIC! You are placed at Fell's Point with many dining options and some shopping. There's a free shuttle to take you to many other sights in Baltimore. And, if you're one for exercise - the Inn is right on a main path on the harbor for running/walking. You can go one way on the wharf for about 2 miles and you can go towards Inner Harbor and that's about 1.5 miles. All very safe.

The Henderson's staff is very gracious and accommodating. Someone is always at the desk willing to answer questions. The Inn is quiet and peaceful. The breakfast in the morning is excellent with assorted grains, fruits, and proteins.

The rooms are plush. This last stay, I was "upgraded" to a room on the 1st floor with a harbor view which meant I really couldn't keep my window blinds open due to the fact that many people walk on the wharf (see above per exercise) but since I love walking myself this was understandable by me. My bed was bit "lumpy" - that is really my only complaint as I'm used to a firmer mattress. Would it keep me from booking here again - a definite NO. I've stayed at several other locales in Fell's Point and would choose Henderson's again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCKB A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborMagicHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

MCKB A, thank your for leaving us a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for continually choosing to stay with us during your trips to Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that with each stay at our hotel you feel that your experience is spectacular.

As you mentioned in your review, we are definitely located in a great area for those interested in getting the most out of their time in Baltimore. Whether you're a food lover, or a an avid shopper, there is certainly a lot of great entertainment around our area. Also, great tip that you left for those who love to exercise, we know many guests who have walked/jogged this stretch and thoroughly enjoyed it!

We'll certainly make sure to pass along the gracious comments you made to our staff. They work extremely hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests, and it definitely shows. They'll love to hear your feedback.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their busy day to leave us such wonderful feedback. We really appreciate this, and hope you know that this gesture certainly doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We just got back from an overnight getaway to Baltimore and the Henderson's Wharf. This was our first stay at the inn and everything was perfect. The front desk staff was excellent. We had a harbor view room which was just that, you could not get a better view. The bed was comfy and the room was very nicely decorated. Parking was in a safe gated lot located next to the inn. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joespetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

joespetunia, thank you for leaving us an awesome review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear that your first stay at our hotel was a memorable one, and that you plan on returning in the future.

From reading your review we see that you loved our harbor view room. You couldn't have picked a better room option. All our harbor view rooms are such a hit, you just can't beat that view! Couple the amazing view with our very comfortable beds, and it definitely makes for a great set-up!

We'll make sure to pass along the very gracious comments you made about our staff. They do such an incredible job making sure everything is perfect for our patrons. We always love sharing great guests reviews like this with our team, it always makes them happy.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. It is much appreciated, and we hope you realize how much it really means to us.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was actually our second visit to Henderson’s Wharf Inn. Our first trip was when our daughter was deciding on colleges. Now that she has been in Baltimore a couple years, my husband and I were very happy to return to Henderson’s Wharf. We love staying in such a scenic neighborhood where you can walk along the boardwalk for miles. It is great to walk to dinner, the wine bar, or the excellent pastry shop, Bonaparte Café which is conveniently around the corner.

Check in was prompt and Raymond was very helpful. We appreciated the welcome wine as we had flown in on a Sunday and did not have a chance to purchase wine. Our room was spacious and well appointed. It was so quiet and comfortable, my husband and I both slept great. We took a harbor view room which was beautiful. Early in the morning you can hear runners along the boardwalk, but I did not mind that kind of sound and I am up early anyway. If you would want more privacy, there are interior courtyard rooms with a pretty garden. (I have stayed in places where “garden view” really means parking lot – here it is actually an attractive courtyard.)

Parking is super convenient with in and out privileges in a secure lot next to the hotel. One afternoon we walked to the Inner Harbor. It was very hot and we ran out of steam and did not really want to walk back…we were quite pleased to jump on the free shuttle bus back to the hotel at the sister hotel, Pier 5. Another convenience is starting your day with a breakfast buffet with fresh fruit, breads, hardboiled eggs, and cereal. We also used the free internet in the room as well as the business center to print our boarding passes.

One improvement I could think of is I wish they had a pool onsite. They do offer passes to pools in Harbor East, but that was too far for us to have had time for a swim. It was so hot after sightseeing; a quick swim would have been the perfect pick me up. Also, we had an odd housekeeping oversight where our nearly empty toilet paper roll was replaced by a wet roll. Not a big deal, but it was an odd thing not to notice.

The hotel is not inexpensive, but it is not unreasonable if you compare it to other hotels and add on extras. We love visiting Baltimore and plan on returning to Henderson’s Wharf!

Room Tip: Waterview rooms are beautiful, but courtyard rooms might be more private.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fotocoquine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

fotocoquine, we'd like to thank you leaving us an amazing review, and also thank you for your continuous patronage. We are extremely glad to hear that your second visit to our hotel was just as enjoyable as your first.

As you mentioned in your review, one of the best things about our hotel is the superb location. The environment is truly beautiful, and the close proximity to so many great things is an additional bonus that many guests really love.

We'll definitely make sure to pass along the kind comments you made about our staff. We have so many wonderful people who work extremely hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests. We're so lucky to be able to work with such wonderful people. It always means a lot to our staff when they read reviews like this, they love hearing back from happy patrons!

We will make sure to pass along the comments you made about having a pool on-site. We don't know how feasible this would be, but you never know! We'd also like to apologize about the toilet paper gaffe, we'll definitely look into this to make sure it doesn't happen again.

We receive many reviews from guests, and it always amazes us the great feedback we collect. We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us, and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It really means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a good review. We hope you realize how much this truly means to us, and that it does not go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We, two adults and 8 years old, stayed at 2 Queen Beds with Harbor View for two nights. The hotel was beautiful and historical. Front desk, Shelby, was very professional and helpful. We got VIP tickets for National Aquarium, so we did not need to wait for the long line. We also used free shuttle service to Pier 5 Hotel on both ways, this was very convenient. Our room was great and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed Traditional Continental Breakfast. In general, we had a great time at this hotel.

Our room had great marina view, however, many people run or walked by just outside of our room (pier), so we could not open our blind so much. We hope we could enjoy nice view of marina more.

There were only few concerns. We did not get welcome wine. I read other poeple's review and looked forward to it, but no more wecolme wine? We got only two set of towels in our second days. We were a party of three and our room could be stayed for four people, why we got only two? We drunk complementary bottle of water and got extra $5 charge later.

This hotel could be perfect if we did not have a few small problems. But, of course, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimo625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Shimo625, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that enjoyed the historical atmosphere of our hotel.

From your review, we see that you got the VIP tickets for the National Aquarium. This is one of the best things you can do if you're planning to go to the aquarium. It significantly cuts down on time standing in lines, and gives your more time to see some of the amazing exhibits!

Also, from reading over your review we see that you were disappointed you did not receive the complimentary welcome wine that many other reviewers received. If you did not book your room with the Experience Package, (conveniently includes wine and parking,) this would be why you did not have the welcome wine in your room. We originally included this in all of our rooms, however we created this as a separate package to give our guests greater flexibility over a range of prices. If you did order the Experience Package, please contact us and we will assist you further.

We know that it's very possible for our guests to use the towels they have in their room which is why we always keep extra towels in the closet. Sometimes if there is not enough room for extra towels in the bathroom, we will also place them in the closet.

In regards to the water, the first bottle is complimentary, however each consecutive bottle is $5. We want to make sure that you were only charged for the one, and have messaged you to discuss this further.

We hope that we were able to answer any of the questions/issues that you had on your stay, and look forward to seeing you back at our hotel soon.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,298 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 12,993 - ₹ 24,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing