We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Beautiful room right on the harbor, really comfy bed and a yummy complimentary bottle of wine!! Also the breakfast was GREAT....all fresh fruits and brown eggs....just the perfect hotel experience! We also got to do a cooking class as part of what the hotel offers; it was fun and there was complimentary alcohol there too! Husband even enjoyed the cooking class...free beer! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepihead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

sleepihead, we'd first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We're so happy hear that both you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are glad to hear the bottle of wine was an extra gesture you appreciated. We realize that it's all the small things that can make an experience a very memorable one. One of our favorite activities at this hotel is the cooking class, and we're happy to hear that your husband enjoyed it. We strive to create a fun, welcoming environment for all our guests, and we love to hear when we've accomplished this.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay with us. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

We look forward to seeing you and your husband back soon, thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (990)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Henderson's Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

613 - 617 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed once again at this delightful hotel along the waterfront in Baltimore Harbor. Superb service, complimentary parking, comfortable bed, healthy breakfast, and close to attractions. The carpet in our room was dirty and needed to be changed, but otherwise everything else was super. Recommend this property highly.

Room Tip: Garden (facing the courtyard) rooms have more privacy and are less expensive; outside rooms are larg...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryMan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

HenryMan88, we'd like to thank you so much for leaving us an incredible review, we really appreciate it! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our location that you decided to come back! We want to thank you so much for your continuos patronage to our hotel, and are glad that you were very satisfied with the service, and many amenities we offer.

We will make sure to pass along your comments, and will private message you to get more information about which room you were staying in so we can check out that carpet.

We really appreciate you recommending our hotel to other members of the TripAdvisor community, this means a lot to us, and hope you know we are very grateful of this.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us, we're here for you! We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My wife and I decided to spend a weekend to celebrate our honeymoon. We had been there twice before, but 5 and 7 years ago. We loved the place then and still do. The place is immaculate,the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. We were a bit disappointed at first as we knew the room type we wanted and thought that is what we booked. The woman at the front desk explained that their website is confusing and that is why perhaps I may have reserved the wrong room. AFter a few minutes and checking with someone, we were assigned the room type we expected and were told to call just to make sure. At this point, I thought the person at the front desk was great as she corrected a situation that may have caused us to leave upon finding out the room we were 1st assigned. The place is convenient to Fells Point as well as Inner Harbor. There is a complimentary hotel shuttle if you do not want to drive as parking can be a pain in some areas. The complimentary breakfasts are very substantial with lots of choices and you can eat inside or outside in their lovely garden area. The rooms are very nice and complimentary wifi as well. I would recommend the Inn at Henderson's Wharf highly..

Room Tip: I like harbor view, but they cost the most
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ira w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Ira w, thank you for taking the time to leave us an amazing review, and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us! We are extremely happy to hear that we have been a special place for you and your wife to frequent, and hope that we continue to see you in the future. We are glad to hear that everything was sorted out with your room, and will certainly pass along your comments about the website.

We'd once again like to thank you for taking the time to share with us, and the rest of the TripAdvisor community on how great your stay was at our hotel. You are truly a valued guest, and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in your next stay, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The rooms are beautiful and feel luxurious. Great location with nice views. The free breakfast is just great -- lots of fresh fruit and nice setting.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHCHMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

CHCHMD, we first would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We go to great lengths to make sure each and every one of our guests have an unforgettable experience, and it makes us very happy to hear when we have accomplished this. We will make sure to pass along all your kind comments to our staff, they love to hear back from satisfied guests! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the free breakfast. We know it's the little things that can make a trip special, and we strive to create as many of these small gestures as we can for our patrons.

Once again, we'd like to thank you for leaving us, and the rest of the TripAdvisor community feedback on your stay. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My stay was to have a home-away-from-home during my 'pack out' in advance of moving abroad, so my requirements are a bit different from most. The location is outstanding! It is so nice to be right on the water (you are at dock level) and to have the lovely brick walkway right outside to wander in and about Fell's Point...You get a real sense of the harbor, and with all the joggers and walkers, it feels very safe. It is also fantastic to have free, gated parking--parking is very, very tough in Fell's Point. The bed is absolutely a dream.
This is, I would say, the best place to stay if you want easy access to walkable restaurants, water taxis (take one to Ft McHenry) and to be in a seaport city but not *in* the city! It feels quaint, and not at all like downtown Balti, but you are within a couple of minutes of the inner harbor, which is just too gritty and touristy when you are tired. (and somewhat less safe).
It's nice not to be right in the middle of the hub-bub.
I had a water view room, which really is a marina view. I asked what the marina view was and they said it was basically the parking lot, so ...get the water view room...There are people walking by but they don't linger, and they are generally quiet, unlike in the middle of Fell's Point...
I only disappointment, though, was that there was no room service...I just wanted to enjoy a nice cold drink and mellow out after day one of the movers. And, this morning, I would have paid to have some breakfast brought in as well...but alas. However, the room does have an empty fridge waiting for you to stock, and a big coffee pot (but the cups are small, but cute--I like mugs, but that's just me). There was no creamer that I saw either, but I'd bought milk the night before at the 7-11 (within easy walking distance & the only "hip" one I've ever been to!). You are within a block of a pub, though, and I realize most people are at Henderson's to venture out and enjoy the night life. Tonight, that's my plan!
I really like this place. No headache at all with the ample, safe parking, and near so many great things...like Bonaparte's and the main attractions in Fell's Point. Being able to walk the brick walk along the water is also a huge plus. Quite nice, but bring any in-room beverages or snacks you might want to enjoy...

Room Tip: Water view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babzkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Babzkk, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will make sure to pass along all the comments you made to our team.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. Once again, we'd like to thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,298 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: ₹ 13,016 - ₹ 24,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing