We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay at this cute place”
Review of Dover Inn Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dover
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dover Inn Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay at this cute place”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We happened upon this place on our way to visit Land between the Lakes, and enjoyed our stay here. It is an older motel property, with add ons and a few cabins. Its has a quaint style that reminds me of the family motels that we stayed in on vacations in the 60's and 70's, when they each had some uniques features. This one has a deer horn archway to the pool and cabin area. The area is quiet, and for our purposes the location couldn't have been better.

Room Tip: We had one of the added rooms to the main building on the back, and it was just fine. If I went agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    7
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
4
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the location was perfect. Themanager was very helpful. The beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was simple but overall the place is a great value for the price. Would recommend it to anyone. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeege97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastampton NJ
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here for a week in June 2012 while my wife was in town for a househunting trip. This is a family hotel and the staff is friendly and will do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. We had our coffee on the porch each morning and spent the evenings sitting on the porch, very peaceful.
They have a pool for the kids and there are several places to get a meal close by. Overall, a great palce to stay while in Dover.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The manager I spoke with at this motel was very rude and condescending. She was unprofessional and although I have stayed here several times in the past will never stay at this hotel again . If you expect good customer service go elsewhere .

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reality54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk,IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I made a reservation the first part of Sept.for a one night stay on Sept. 30. Sept 23rd my plans changed. I called and canceled. I ask for a cancelation number. The manager refused to give me one. She said I did not need one, and she was taking care of it immediately. When my credit card statement came, I was charged for it. I called several times. The manager will not return my call. They say without a cancelation number. They will do nothing.. BEWARE!

Room Tip: I do not recommend this motel
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
38.2 km away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
40.0 km away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#2 of 2 in Aurora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
28.7 km away
America's Paradise Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Aurora's Kentucky Lake Cottages
Show Prices

Been to Dover Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dover Inn Motel

Property: Dover Inn Motel
Address: 1545 Donelson Pkwy, Dover, TN 37058-3726
Region: United States > Tennessee > Dover
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dover Inn Motel is conveniently located at the South Entrance of Land Between the Lakes. It is located one mile from Fort Donelson National Battlefield, three miles from Lake Barkley, and ten miles from Kentucky Lake. Property Amenities include: Free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast, seasonal pool, guest coin laundry, boat plug-ups, deer coolers, fish cleaning station, snack and beverage machine, ice machine, daily housekeeping, and plenty of free parking for vehicles of any size and boats. We also have a pavilion that has gas and charcoal grills, a fire pit, and picnic tables. We have kitchens and kitchenettes available in our cabins (they come fully furnished). All rooms and cabins come with a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen television, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. We are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week. We are (American) family owned and operated. We are pet-friendly. We are handicap accessible. Restaurants near by: McDonalds, Sonic Drive-In, Subway, Hillbilly Barbeque, Krispy Krunchy Chicken, Lance's Pizza and Subs, Mama Meas Pizza, Mexican Restaurant, Dover Grille. (All fast food and sit-in restaurants are located within a three mile radius). Grocery stores near by: Piggly Wiggly, Save-A-Lot, Fred's Supercenter, and Dollar General. (All grocery stores are less than one mile away). Thank you for inquiring Dover Inn Motel and we look forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing