We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”
Review of The Caboose

The Caboose
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Fort Davis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 7
Description: It is fall. We are open Noon to 8:00 PM Wednesday thru Sunday! Come see us...we have plenty of ice cream!
Restaurant details
Description: It is fall. We are open Noon to 8:00 PM Wednesday thru Sunday! Come see us...we have plenty of ice cream!
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I went in and three kids running the place. They did a fine job, and neat in an old rail car. The General store is half the price

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 889asha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna H, Owner at The Caboose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

I am sorry you were unhappy with the prices; next time, please let me know and I can give you a discount card. I am on the premises in the antique shop next to the caboose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

What could be better than having hand-dipped Blue Bell ice cream in a real caboose? It's a fun place to get a treat.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A cute little ice cream shop in a caboose. It was cool to visit if nothing else. The ice cream was just OK.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank vinvert1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great service and many choices of the ever-favorite Bluebell ice cream. We rode our bikes into town and stopped to have ice cream, they have a nice patio with umbrellas to cool off on a warm day.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank holicow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

A bit pricier than I would have expected. But the ice cream was good and tasty. Don't plan to go if it is raining as there is no indoor seating.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank shepchat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Caboose also viewed

 
Fort Davis, TX
Fort Davis, TX
 

Been to The Caboose? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing