We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super comfy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvard Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Davis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harvard Hotel
Ranked #5 of 7 Fort Davis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super comfy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Great place, Glad I called when I did and were able to get a room for labor day weekend. Beds are very comfortable and I love the rustic feel of the hotel and the rooms. Staff couldn't be nicer, and is located in the perfect spot! We love coming to Ft Davis, and hope to stay here again in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbauma00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    18
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
25
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Excellent hotel. Lovely room. Very clean. Centrally located, yet quiet.
Friendly staff. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasKeepExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Extremely nice place and some of the friendliest people i have ever met.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reuling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We had a two night stay in the Harvard Hotel in late December. Our room was very spacious with plush bedding and large bathroom area. The feel was Texas chic and made us feel like we were part of the Wild West, but with all of the amenities. Great location to see MacDonald Observatory and the Davis Mountains.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abibagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Venture, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

There are 2 very good hotels in Ft Davis and this is one of them. It has a small number of very well appointed, clean and comfortable rustic rooms. Very quite. The room we were in was a bit on the small side but it had plush furnishings and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in at any hotel. No amenities such as pool, workout room, restaurant or continental breakfast but there are numerous dining options within easy walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boatnmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Davis
34.0 km away
Holland Hotel
Holland Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
34.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 13 in Alpine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
34.6 km away
The Maverick Inn
The Maverick Inn
#3 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Hampton Inn Alpine
Hampton Inn Alpine
#1 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
35.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alpine Southeast
32.9 km away
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
Quarter Circle 7 Hotel
#5 of 13 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvard Hotel

Property: Harvard Hotel
Address: 109 State Street, Fort Davis, TX 79734
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Davis
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Davis
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,483 - ₹ 7,848
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing