We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beers, good food.”

Rogue Ales Public House
Ranked #29 of 110 Restaurants in Astoria
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch
Reviewed 10 August 2018

The staff was nice, both of them. I get it, it's the slow season, but only two people to run a restaurant is a stretch. But, they produced a great patty melt and fries.
I had the patty medium and it was actually pink inside, which I appreciate. their beers are top notch. they have several brew pubs in the area, make sure you stop at one!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank rusty_fwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Had been here once before and were quite disappointed. Decided to give this place a 2nd chance and glad that we did. We had an excellent server/waiter, who knew his brew and food. Great selection, great suggestions and excellent service overall. No complaints! We’ll be back again. Can recommend Rogue Ales Public House without hesitation.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Beachguy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We sat at high top table for 15 minutes with no service before going to the bar to order drinks. A waitress came and handed us menus and waters and when we attempted to order, she said, “your server will be with you shortly.” We overheard this waitress tell another waitress we were waiting to be served. No server came to the table in the hour and a half we dined at the restaurant.

Stick to drinks from the bar at this spot (and make sure you ask for your card back)! Good luck!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Margaret_E_B_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

Almost 2 hours and no food but our appitizer! Our waitress was stretched incredibly thin. The manager was not present outside except right after we sat down. Our nice waitress explained that the entire kitchen staff walked out yesterday, so they had two new people plus one cook from corporate. When I asked about a manager to a person inside, Donovan responded that he was the manager. Donovan was rude when I asked about our food. He stated that they were not busy (even though they were packed when we first came in) and that he "didn't know what our problem was." He made it sound like it was our issue and not theirs. We left without eating. I left beer on the table I was so upset by his juvenile attitude. Those that know me know how serious that is. I will be calling corporate on Monday to relay how horrible our experience was. With management like that, I can't believe they are still in business.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank No_Noise_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience! The brewery was unique and loaded with delicious beer. The fish n’chips were delicious with their homemade tarter sauce ! Highly recommend, the views and location are one of a kind !

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sillyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rogue Ales Public House also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Rogue Ales Public House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing