We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elliott
Nearby Hotels
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
US$ 134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
218
135
33
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
218
135
33
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop deckwine barheated floorsfire pitaveda productsdowntown astoriasunday marketrestored hotelsupper clubcontinental breakfastwatch the sunsethistoric charmjunior suiteyogurtcinnamon rollsstreet noisejacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Would not have stayed here, but last minute decision as husband was not feeling well enough to keep driving. Nice hotel and location but not worth the $160 we paid. Room was warm without A/C, that interrupted our sleep. Nice bathroom, kinda crappy shower. Weird bar downstairs but really cool bartender Ingrid. Probably would not spend that much on this experience again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed two nights and overall it was a positive experience and likely our choice when return. Excellent location with only two downsides, first is parking (especially when it is pouring). At $250 per night a valet would have been appreciated as walking many blocks in the rain was not appreciated not were the lack of umbrellas at the hotel. second is price. They are a bit steep for what you get, but the old saying, location, location,location is the driver. Sunday market right outside the doorway and walking distance to just about all we needed says it all!
LOVED the heated bathroom floors and little fireplace :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunnystone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I enjoyed my stay. It was peaceful, and the beds truly are wonderful. The shower is fantastic (although half of the door fell off the roller and I had to get it back together while actually in the shower), and the heated bathroom floor is a nice touch. That said, it still felt a bit overpriced to me. The breakfast was disappointing. I've had better at a Holiday Inn Express. The weekend wine bar is nice, but pricey. One really cool feature is the ability to enjoy your wine on the rooftop, however there is no lighting so it's kind of dark up there. I think it could be a fabulous experience with some upgrades in the ambience department. The parking situation can be a bit dicey, especially on Sundays. The positive flipside is that the lack of Sunday parking is due to the street being used for a community Market. You literally walk out of the lobby into the market. I thought that was cool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aguman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The room had all of the amenities you'd expect and was extremely comfortable and clean. The bath had a heated floor, very welcome in the morning. The bed pillows were very comfortable, as was the bed and the room decor reflected the original hotel with reproductions. There was plenty of room for a computer and the hotel provided quality teas and coffee with a coffee maker. The hotel had a rooftop deck to view the Astoria Bridge, Columbia River, etc and was a block from the river walk to watch the sunset. The only negative was breakfast which was mostly carbs and no brewed decaf coffee although there was a tea bag type decaf available. Overall, the Elliott was a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: There are only 22 rooms and suites in the hotel but I requested a quiet room and received exactly that in addition to the view of the Astoria Bridge.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hoosierbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We had a great stay at the Elliot. The room we stayed in was actually a suite so we did upgrade but the room was very nice and spacious. I walked past a standard room that had its door open I do not think I would have enjoyed our stay as much there. The decor in the suite was very nice with flat sceen TVs in both the living area and the bedroom. The living room also had a fireplace that would have been greatly enjoyed if it was not a very hot weekend already. As mentioned in other reviews, this hotel does not have air conditioning but that would only be an issue on the rare hot day. The room did have a ceiling fan that did a decent job of keeping it cool. The room was quite and even with a Sunday farmer's market setting up in the early morning the noise was kept out by double pain windows.

The breakfast was just OK, definately below par for the room rate. The deck on the top floor has spectacular views and is great place to enjoy the sunset.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WCDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews