We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value and service”
Review of Pig 'n Pancake

Pig 'n Pancake
Ranked #16 of 110 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

2 full dinners (1 rib eye, 1 fish and chips) with calimari appetizer and slice of pie for desert for $26.
Couple that with fast friendly service, and you have a winner!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank ChefTonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

We decided to try this place on the recommendation from our son who loves this place. We had the halibut fish and chips, and it was absolutely delicious! The halibut was light and flakey and the perfect light crunch. OMG! We are going back for sure. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The food was bland, and surprisingly pricey for the venue and style. Service was slow, even though they were not busy. This was the second time I'd visited, and had hoped it had improved over two years time from the previous visit, but it was close to the hotel and I was tired. Not impressed at all.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank OddieShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Reliable. Good food. Fast service. Server, Orchid, is really friendly. Always have breakfast here when in the area. They have some unusual seafood items on the breakfast menu. (I don't do seafood for breakfast, but they're available).

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Holy sheet am I glad we had breakfast here!! Coffee great and staff is fantastic! The Dungeness crab omelette with Tillamook cheddar was totes amazeballz

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank BrewDog19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pig 'n Pancake also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'n Pancake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing