We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay, very nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Ranked #61 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One night stay, very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great hotel, very convenient location near 95. New lobby, impeccable!!! Front desk offered us an umbrella next morning since it was raining without us asking. GREAT customer service!

Room Tip: Great hotel very close to I-95. Impeccable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    33
    11
    7
See reviews for
46
37
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My fiance is a platium elite member spending thousands of dollars at marriotts all over the east coast and when he really needed a room he had to beg and plead to get one when they had several open because he is on a clc card. After speaking with the manager and being put on hold forever they finally found him a room. Upon getting to the hotel the front desk attendent was rather rude because the manager gave us a room when he would not give us one. We were put by the elevator so all night long we heard it and the ice machine. The A/C unit was very loud making it hard to sleep. My son woke up the next morning with bites on him so I took him to the doctor and they said it was bed bugs probably from the hotel because he has a brand new mattress with a cover on it at our house. Next time my fiance is in Jacksonville for business we will be staying at the Hyatt or Raddison.

Marriott Rewards are also useless. Being a platium member gets you a bag of chips when you check in at some hotels like wow a 25 cent bag of chips that they sell for 2 something. Some hotels have special parking spaces but never a name put on them so anyone can park in them so it doesnt matter if they have them or not. After 8 months of staying in Marriotts we have only enough point for 2 nights free or 2 rooms 1 night free.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherLynn82888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

When traveling around I like to stay in hotel that offers a complimentary breakfast.. I do this for many reasons... First off there amenities and activities are already limited compared to the cheaper competition.. Second, I wouldn't be so angry with this had it been stated it clearly on the website. It just says and I quotes " Please join us in the Restaurant from 6a.m to 9a.m. Monday through Friday and 7 a.m to 10a.m. on Saturday, and Sunday, contact the Front Desk Concerning Holiday hours." This to me is little misleading because it could at least tell you there is a fee or not, there jacked up prices on things making people pay for stuff they should have already paid for in there trip there.. Next time I book My hotel it will not be with the courtyard.. I'm officially boycotting....

"The only way to see a change is to be the change."

Room Tip: Go to another hotel..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I am Platinum Marriott member and stayed on Business for 2 nights. Hotel was clean and staff were all very friendly. The common areas have all been updated but the room I was in still had the dated furniture. Bed comfort was so so. Could use new sheets. Did have HDTV on flat screens with good selection of channels. Plenty of room in the bathroom. Biggest complaint was the wall unit ac was very load! There is not a full restaurant but rather a cafe type were you did have a limited selection of items to order. The egg and bacon sandwich was very good! Did not get upgrade but my business parter that is also Platinum did get suite. Location was convient as it was simple to jump on I-95 and head north or south. There is also a large selection of fast food restaurants nearby. Did have high speed wifi that was free. I would recommend this property if you arent bothered by the loud AC units.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My husband and son stayed here for two nights. The lobby and general appearance of the hotel seems as if it was recently renovated. We stayed on the second floor and there was a strong gas smell in our room and through out the hotel. The employees said that checked into it and its nothing to worry about. The breakfast is not complimentary and the Bistro closes at 9:30am. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door, so this was convenient. The pool was clean.

The employee at the front desk could have been more engaged in dealing with customers.

Room Tip: Ask about the gas smell, so you would not get stuck in a room where it is strong
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeniseA250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.7 km away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#49 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Property: Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Address: 4670 Lenoir Ave S, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,609 - ₹ 15,740
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing