We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (945)
Filter reviews
945 results
Traveller rating
170
183
201
171
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
183
201
171
220
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 945 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

We got into town early and asked if we could check in and the front desk lady was very rude when telling us no even though the money was taken out of my account at 9am that day. When we were finally able to check in the staff was much nicer. Our rooms never got cleaned while we were there even after asking for them to be cleaned. We had to go to the front desk to get towels and toilet paper. Our garbage piled up on the floor in our kitchen. The grounds and pool were beautiful but the pool never did open while we were there. Some rust on the fridge but overall the room was clean when we first arrived. We did have some problems with the key card but maintenance came and helped us out with this. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JADE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Was in town for Rockville, so we spend very little time at the hotel. However, it was nice and fairly clean. The only issues I saw were that the toilet was not sealed to the floor, so it wobbled when sat on and the shower faucet also was not attached well. Also, there was some spotting and staining on the bathroom wallpaper. Other than that the room was nicely updated and clean. The suite was spacious.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mamalirpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

This place was awful! It was dirty with stains on the carpet and all the furniture. Had to kill a roach in the morning. We were only in the room for 5 hours. The door leading into the building from the outside was not secured at all, the phones don’t work in the rooms so don’t expect to be able to call the front desk. I should have known when we drove up and the sign was not lit up that we were in for horrible stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank mattchrisczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Valued guest,
thank you for your letter alerting us to the problem you have been having with our Jacksonville Hawthorn location. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly, so that we may correct all necessary issues quickly. Please do accept our most humble apologies in regards to this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nice size room and comfortable master bedroom bed. Uncomfortable sofa bed which my kids slept in. Breakfast wasn’t that great. Room looked remodeled except the bathroom looked liked there had been a leak. The pool should have been covered when not in use but since it wasn’t covered was dirty with leaves and also had a diaper and plastic bag floating in it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Safety1stcpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Valued guest,
thank you for your letter alerting us to the problem you have been having with our Jacksonville Hawthorn location. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly, so that we may correct all necessary issues quickly. Please do accept our most humble apologies in regards to this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I stayed here at this property mar 31 to apr 1. This facility is in need of serious remolding. In the bathroom the ceiling plaster is separating from the wall. The carpet appears dirty and should be replaced. The hallway carpet is extremely dirty.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank wilbergranderson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer R, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Valued guest,
thank you for your letter alerting us to the problem you have been having with our Jacksonville Hawthorn location. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers' concerns very quickly, so that we may correct all necessary issues quickly. Please do accept our most humble apologies in regards to this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews