We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good For Groups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #32 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We are home based travel agents and booked this hotel for a group that were going on a cruise out of Jacksonville. We had 61 rooms the night before the cruise and we advised the hotel that some of them would be driving and coming in early. It was a disaster getting everyone checked in because the hotel was totally unprepared for a large group. Some of our people waited 2-3 hours for a room to be ready. No one welcomed us or said they were glad we were there.

The staff was not friendly to a large group. The hotel was adequate and clean and the staff in the breakfast room were very friendly and helpful.

We were assured that they could handle a large group and arrange for transportation to the cruise port. We had 120 plus people to be transported to the cruise port. The hotel arranged transportation through a taxi service and we were taken over in taxis two or four at a time. The taxis would come in and call out names and if no one answered, they would just leave. The same back to the hotel after the cruise. We have had large groups before and the hotels always had buses for transportation.

The property was adequate, but we would not advise taking a group.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillG46135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 287 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

We were moving to Florida for our retirement and planned to make the trip from Maine in two days on the second day late afternoon we were at Jacksonville and tired so we decided to find a hotel we came off the exit and found Fairfield Inn the person at the front dest was as freindly as if we had known here our whole life. She spent a lot of time telling us to leave the car and walk to get something to eat and what price range we wanted came around the counter out the door and pointed to a place one block away. The next morning we went for the continental breakfast the person servicing it was even more friendly and waited on us as if it was full service and not just us everyone that came into the breakfast got the royal treatment. I have been staying at hotels for business for over 40 years and this one was the best service I have ever experienced they should get an award and I am sure they do.

Room Tip: The person behind the counter will give you what you need my wife a diabetic and she gave a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute on my Mariott app on my phone. Got a good price in the the right place. Hot and heated pool were a bonus. The front desk staff was very friendly as was the one helping with breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiverRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I found this hotel and was able to use points from previous Marriott stays so I can't comment on value. I initially thought transportation from the airport to the hotel, the hotel to the port, and port back to airport was included, but on checkout was charged $20/person for this service. However, that is a lot cheaper than the cruise line tries to charge you, and also cheaper than a taxi I believe. The hotel itself is in a nice area. You can walk to Ruby Tuesday's or some other nearby steakhouses. The hotel was clean. Our rooms was a little bit outdated but was clean and comfortable. We did not hear other guests, so it was a quiet sleep at night as well. Check in and out was extremely easy and quick. The breakfast was very nice. I was impressed by all the choices. The woman working the breakfast room was very helpful to everyone. She did a great job and it was obvious she is working hard to please the guests at the hotel. The transportation provided to the cruise port and back to the airport was quick and easy. The shuttle service arrived almost right away after we called, and it was also there on time for departure to the cruise in the morning. I would recommend this hotel for a stay before a cruise to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

I would have to say it was one of the nicest hotels i have ever stayed at. Staff was very nice and helpful. Pillow were most comfortable. Breakfast was by far the best part :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
1.6 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
Aloft Jacksonville Airport
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville JTB / Deerwood Park
29.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville A...
#55 of 134 in Jacksonville
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2404
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 6,383 - ₹ 11,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing