We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Cedar Bluff, Virginia
2 reviews
“Cruise Package”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I just wanted to compliment Marissa, the desk clerk, how friendly and helpful she was. She is definitely an assest to your motel. I also wanted to say how efficient everything went the day my sister and I was to board the ship for our cruise. Cecil, the GM, was excellent about getting us on our bus and meeting us at the port to take us back to the motel. Thanks again for looking after our car while we were gone on our cruise. I will definitely use your establishment again if I am in the Jacksonville area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassyLady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear ClassyLady57,
Thanks very much for your review on TripAdvisor. I am very delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would ask that you pass the word to your friends to let them know that if they are ever in this area and need a place to stay we will be happy to have them here.

Again, thanks for yoiur feedback and most of all Thanks for your Business.


Cecil A. Grant,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    154
    92
    58
    53
See reviews for
170
135
48
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was a very nice stay. Well-kept property. Clean, comfortable room with 2 double beds. Good breakfast. The clerks at the counter were friendly and helpful. Nothing not to like at this property.

Room Tip: This is an airport motel but very close to I-95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Bob S,

Thanks for taking the time to critique my property and writing a review. Thanks for the very kind words and I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that if you if you are ever in the area again you will choose to stay with us. I would also ask that you pass the word to your friends that might be visiting the Bold New City of The South (Jacksonville, FL) that if they have the need for a hotel room they will stay with us.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We were there from the 30th of December 2011 to the 1st of January 2012 and the 6th to the 8th of January 2012. Marissa Johnson, the desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. She made us feel at home.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Carol J,

Thanks for your feedback and I will certainly pass on the compliments to Marissa. We constantly try meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

Once again Thanks.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

room was stuffy. linen was clean, no signs of bedbugs. Outside lighting poor. Staff cordial

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Don S,

Thanks for taking the time to critique my hotel. Your concerns and input are noted and will be addressed in the best way that I can.

Once again thanks. Hope we will see you again sometime.

Have a Happy New Year.

Cecil A. Grant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

On 12/1, my husband & I, with another couple stayed the night at this hotel in two rooms. It started out OK because the staff were great. Friendly, efficient, courteous, fast then we went to our rooms. We were assigned rooms in the back of motel. When we got there, a group of men were standing outside laughing, drinking and cursing. A lone woman was was with them. She was dressed very scantly in my mind since it was very cold that night. Draw your own conclusions. We went back to front desk and asked to be moved. We were given two rooms on the other side of motel. The room was clean and looked newly painted, bed was OK, plenty of hot water in shower but that was it. The room was so cold and never warmed up but we were too tired to move. We slept with sweaters over our PJs, could hear everything through front wall, breakfast was average. There were waffles, hard eggs simmering in water, stale muffins, cereal, yogurt, milk, juice & coffee. The location was good and easy to find. I couldn't recommend it and certainly WON'T BE BACK.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecil10358, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2011
Dear Stormyros,
Thanks for your feedback but must submit we cannot (neither can anyone) prevent people from exercising their right to express themselves. Drinking and cursing is not something we as management can prevent unless it gets to a level where it becomes disruptive to other guests. Obviously you found it to be and my staff did the right thing by relocating you to the other side of the hotel. As far as the room being cold I would ask if you turned on the heat and if you did and it did not work we would have relocated you in order to make you satisfied and happy. As for the lady that was "dressed very scantily" and you are asking the public to "draw your own conclusion" these are personal opinions and unfair inferences because what might be cold to you might not be cold to another individual. We do not serve hard eggs simmering in water and our muffins are certainly not stale as our muffins are delivered twice per week and we use the FIFO system. Once again, Thanks for your Feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#39 of 133 in Jacksonville
184 reviews
0.2 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#71 of 133 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Property: Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,586 - ₹ 6,007
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing