We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is soooooooooooo Good!!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #82 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Staff is soooooooooooo Good!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I stayed in the hotel with my wife for a job interview. Early in the morning we checked out the hotel. My wife attended the interview and got selected. After interview my wife want to update some information on online application and we don't know where to go for internet. What we did we came back to the RAMADA hotel and requested one of the staff to allow us to stay in the checked out room to use the internet because still there was time for check out. The staff agreed and gave 2 hours to use the checked out room. My wife was so happy and she was so comfortable with the staff. However, we stayed in the same hotel for that evening and the following week with one of our family friend who also got selected. We personally feel the hotel is our luckiest. The hotel is very convenient and near to business places. I will give score4.75/5

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narsanna_madadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innovativehotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us at our Ramada Inn South Point Jacksonville. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for coming back a second time with your friends. We have been working hard on making sure our guests feel right at home while staying with us, and we're glad that you noticed. We will share your kind comments with our team members. Congratulations to your wife on the new job, and please come back to see us again at the Ramada Inn South Point the next time you or any family and friends are in the need of hotel rooms in the Jacksonville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    25
    12
    18
See reviews for
31
24
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I came across this motel purely by accident but most likely was simply following my guardian angel's directions. The motel itself is simple and cheap. I have no complaints, (except maybe they could spring for an in-room microwavefridge). The beds were comfortable and the air worked fine. Of course, like all American motels, be sure to wear slippers because the carpet is dirty. Otherwise, it was not so bad for a $60 dollar charge for 2 and a child. I noticed there was a nice BIG pool as well so would be a nice cool dip for you swimmers.
One major plus is, to my asian wife's delight, a geniuine Vietnamese Pho resturant connected to the motel. The food was simply YUMMY (with a capital YUMMY) and not priced too bad either. They even opened at 10 AM so my wife could have her Pho for breakfast as well. This place really adds to the value of the motel. I believe there is also a lounge inbetween the two, but you drinkers can check that out yourself.
Also they have a small nice breakfast with good coffee and even waffels.
Check out was fast and the I-95 was just one block away with a gas station right on the corner for that quick fill up and go go go!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knight65202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innovativehotels, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 27 August 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Ramada Inn South Point Jacksonville. We're glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and were able to note the great amenities that we offer. I want to apologize that you found the carpet to not be as clean as it should have been, but we're glad that it didn't ruin your stay and that you were still able to give us high ratings in all categories. We have been working hard on many improvements to the property and I'm confident that you will notice the changes if you come back and see us again. Please, if your travels bring you back to the Jacksonville area please come back and see us at the Ramada Inn South Point. Maybe you can get a chance to try out the pool next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico DF
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I was travelling north, and I found this hotel to be an excellent alternative. It was so nice, so clean, that I am planning on coming back to enjoy its beautiful swimming pool. The breakfast.... just splendid! And included.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiss8081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo, PA
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This hotel is very convienent to the interstate. The staff went out of their way to please you and were very friendly. It certainly suited our needs.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom8688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Generally speaking, the Ramada Inn name implies at least a step up from hotels that identify themselves with a number, but the Ramada Inn South Point was much lower than an "8" or a "6". The room was not throughoughly cleaned. The bathroom floor and tub were both filthy. Once you turn the water on for the shower the pugent aroma of wet ashtray hits your nose...in a non smoking room. Breakfast was dry ceral and burnt coffee, although english muffins and bagels were put out I did not see any jelly or cream cheese. The worst part was the noise. All night people were in the parking lot yelling and singing. I-95 runs very close so the noise of air braking may keep you up as well. Overall, I would not recommend staying here for any reason.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 April 2010
Frank guest reviews such as yours, are appreciated, as they give us the chance to improve. It seems the underlying issues you experienced were the result of unacceptable housekeeping practices. There is currently a team in place who are working meticulously to ensure guest rooms are clean and comfortable, providing a relaxing place for our guests to enjoy their time in Jacksonville. Additionally, we are committed to offering a complimentary breakfast each morning that is fresh and offers healthy, delicious options such as fresh waffles, fruit, hot and cold cereals and much more. We apologize for the inconveniences and annoyances you experienced during your stay and would like to warmly welcome you back for a chance to exceed your expectations the next time your travel plans permit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.5 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
0.1 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near...
#108 of 133 in Jacksonville
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
23.9 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
3.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#50 of 133 in Jacksonville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 5624 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5911 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,230 - ₹ 5,297
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing