We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night Stay in Jacksonville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #5 of 133 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel was easy to find. Very quick check-in and hotel staff was very friendly. We had a two bedroom suite, it was very clean and had everything that was needed. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was great with a large variety of food. We will try Staybridge Suites again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 581 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a room with two bedrooms. It had a nice amount of space. The one bathroom was setup for handicapped which was strange using, but if handicapped would be very nice. The hotel was quite and the pool was empty which was great. Everything was clean and kept well. The rooms had flat screen TVs. Breakfast was included and had good choices. This hotel is pretty new. If you are looking for a newer, clean, quite, and reasonably priced hotel this is it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psteinauer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Based on your comments, I was really hoping for a 5 out of 5 but I understand that there are always places and ways that we can improve. I am happy to hear that you were able to experience our two bedroom two bathroom suite that has a center living room and full kitchen. Whenever I travel out of state, that is the type of room that I always request for me and the family. With both the kids and the parents having personal space along with a full kitchen makes a great start and end to long days away from home. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here a week ago and really enjoyed it. The place is fresh and modern. The breakfast was outstanding and on Thursday night they offered a free dinner of yummy soup and salads with beer and wine! We really enjoyed that! The suite was spotless and comfortable and a true doored suite to give privacy. The pool area was the only downfall, the pool was freezing, didn't feel heated, but we didn't complain. Dustin at the front desk was a superb help to us and treated us like we really mattered! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzziesMom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is a good hotel overall. I was very happy with my room. My only complaint is that their breakfasts and dinners are below par for a Staybridge. I am not a picky eater, but I have passed on several meals that looked just plain unappetizing. I have stayed at other Staybridge hotels that have served wonderful food, so it is a problem with this specific location. Besides that, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It is also across the street from a Publix grocery story with is very convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aroehrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you so much for mentioning Dustin by name. Although he has only been with us abut 3 months now it was fun loving and caring nature that has help him excell. Being someone in the hospitality business it always surprises me when someone says something like "...treated us like we really matter." What you experienced is what you should expect whenever you go to a hotel, eat at a restaurant or deal with anyone else in a service environment. Unfortuneately, we know that is not always the case. Next time you are here, I will request warmer weather so that pool won't be so cold. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Hotel is located across from shopping center and behind a CVS (lots of shopping and restaurants in surrounding area) booked queen suite on 4th floor and noise was not a factor- room was clean, bed comfortable and more than adequate space for single person though bathroom was quite small. However, it was spotless and the towels were plush. Breakfast offered nice variety of items and I appreciate the fact they serve real butter and had nice selection of condiments. From time of check in to check out staff was friendly and helpful. A/C was a bit loud-not really an issue for me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

It sounds like we hit all the key factors for you: spotless hotel, close to everything yet quite, good breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you as well for mentioning the a/c unit. We had our maintenance tech. look at it immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
1.3 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#12 of 133 in Jacksonville
507 reviews
11.5 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#10 of 133 in Jacksonville
2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32216-1154 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 7,373 - ₹ 15,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing