We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Hotel is located across from shopping center and behind a CVS (lots of shopping and restaurants in surrounding area) booked queen suite on 4th floor and noise was not a factor- room was clean, bed comfortable and more than adequate space for single person though bathroom was quite small. However, it was spotless and the towels were plush. Breakfast offered nice variety of items and I appreciate the fact they serve real butter and had nice selection of condiments. From time of check in to check out staff was friendly and helpful. A/C was a bit loud-not really an issue for me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

It sounds like we hit all the key factors for you: spotless hotel, close to everything yet quite, good breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you as well for mentioning the a/c unit. We had our maintenance tech. look at it immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

605 - 609 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Moved to Staybridge after a bad night at another hotel. Wish we'd gone here first. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable and location very convenient. Only negative was that we didn't book online which cost us about $20 over the online price. Desk clerk said nothing he could do.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmpmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

I hope that other hotel does not taint your view of Jacksonville as a whole. For the most part, everyone in Jacksonville is proud of their city and where they work expecially when meeting people from out of town. It just goes to show you that sometimes it is better to rely more on sites like TripAdvisor than it is just choosing a hotel because it has a Marriott or Hilton name behind it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed one night after winning a bid on Priceline. Room 111 is a "priceline room", and it was right in back of reception area. For a woman traveling alone this felt very safe, by the way. Perhaps someone who is noise sensitive and wanting to sleep during the day or at 10 pm would be bothered...but then I'm sure if you asked they would move you and it would be fine. It was quiet enough that I fell asleep at 5 pm for an hourlong nap...anyway, everything was quiet by midnight. The "suite" is spacious, with a kitchen, desk, sofabed, roomy bathroom. I was pleased with it, the breakfast had omelettes, bacon, waffles, french toast, and various pastries. Fruit, cereal, juice...and so on. Both the room and the common areas, including breakfast were spotlessly clean. The staff were very friendly, and this is a convenient pleasant location, too. I will likely stay there again, even without a priceline price.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments. I would like to clarify that we don't have any "Priceline rooms." Yes there are rooms that will have more traffic in front of their doors, i.e. room by the elevator, room by the exit to the pool etc. but we consider every room in the hotel to be just as nice and clean as the next. Now that you were lucky enough to WIN us on Priceline, I hope you will Choose us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My son is in the Navy. He had back surgery. i came down to be with him. Management upgraded our room to accomodate a second bed, so we could take care of my son one day after surgery. Mitchell upgraded our room and the General Manager ok'd the upgrade. When we checked in i inquired about the upgrade, the gentleman at the front desk, said yes we did upgrade your room and he was very nice about it. Everyone at this hotel is so nice and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that comes to Jacksonville. The breakfast is very good. The location is excellent. CVS and Redbox right behind hotel, shopping center across the street has a Publix grocery store and plenty of restaurants close by. The Regency Mall is also close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MustangBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I have contact our revenue manager and told them to triple our rates immediately...Just Kidding :-) When you are on the road things like the size of the suite and the cleanliness really matter which is why our rooms are some of the largest that you will find. The cleanliness is all about the pride we take in our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We had a spacious, modern, attractive executive suite with a fully equipped kitchen (decent sized fridge, dishwasher, and glasses, dishes, pots and pans, etc.), nice dining area, comfortable sitting room with couch, easy chair, etc., beautiful master BR with very comfortable bed, very large bath with jacuzzi, and two decent sized flat screen HDTVs. Spotlessly clean. Quiet, but easy to get to. Would you believe all of this for just under $100 (not including tax)? We could have spent around three times as much and not done as well. By the way, for a fee, it is also pet friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.3 km away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#10 of 134 in Jacksonville
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South / I-95 at JTB
11.5 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#12 of 134 in Jacksonville
2,063 reviews
10.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd E, Jacksonville, FL 32246-4484 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: ₹ 8,108 - ₹ 15,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Deerwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing